Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2005

      These were really good. I followed the directions with the exception of adding some cheese to the meat mixture as suggested by one of the other reviews. It wasn't too hot, but just right. Served it with some sour cream and our homemade salsa. Side dish was Green Chili Rice to make for a wonderful dinner. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Yummy! Used McCormick's Chipotle Chili powder and it was HOT! But that's the way we like it. Will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Highly recommend this one. I was a little apprehensive about the cottage cheese because my kids don't like it.But I went ahead and put in anyway, they never even knew it was there.Yummy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      An easy dish to make, very appetizing, and most nutritious.I will certainly make it again. I use the extra lean ground beef, to avoid excess fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      I wasn't sure how this would go over with my family, because we're really not cottage cheese fans, but they didn't even realize it was in the recipe! I was also surprised they didn't complain about the black olives, which I love, but they're at best luke warm about. They've asked me to make it again, though, so it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Well my chili powder must have been extremely hot or I used tbsp instead of tsp because we found the sauce to be very very hot but the guys sure enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe and used larger tortillas so had five of each. One batch made exact to recipe and the 2nd pan had no olives, some sour cream with the cottage cheese cuz I ran short on that ingredient and used a can of green enchilada sauce instead of the red sauce.Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      These are really great enchiladas. Nothing like I expected. I think next time I will add some of the sauce into the meat mixture with a little bit of cheddar cheese as well as on the top of them! THanks so much for this wonderful fast recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This was wonderful. Made this the night before serving as i had an extremely busy day. Came home popped it in the oven, took a shower and they were done. served it with extra salsa and mark hendricks wholly guacamole. it was a flavorful and satisfying meal. I added some cumin to the sauce but otherwise didn't change a thing. Have been asked to make it again soon! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (491 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 779.7
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    52%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 130.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2010.2 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes