Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2002

      I really liked this recipes. It is extremely versitile. I used a veggie meat, instead of ground beef and despite never even trying veggie meat before these enchiladas still turned out great! I also replaced the tomato sauce w/ 1 1/2 cans enchilada sauce and made only six instead of eight enchiladas. I kept everything else pretty much the same as the orig. recipe. My husband and I really liked these a lot. I will definitely make these again in the future but next time using real meat! Oh, these were good as leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Followed exact recipe. We love mexican food but I cant eat "hot" and my DH likes HOT/HOTTER/HOTTEST. This recipe satisfied both of us. It was not hot but the sauce was so full of flavor, he didnt miss the heat. This one is a keeper and I am making it again this week so my DD can try it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      These are so good! Mexican type cooking is fairly new to my family, but boy are we hooked, these enchiladas are full of flavour and very filling. I substituted a tin of tomato soup for the tomato sauce (cant buy here) and the end result was great. Served with Karens Green Chili Rice and enjoyed our meal immensely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Great Recipe. The whole family loved it. Next time I will make a double batch. Very good!! Thanks for posting this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      This is OMG good! This is my first time making enchiladas and you made it easy, and worth it! I did add some black beans to the meat mixture, but otherwise I followed the recipe. Very, very good.Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      My family enjoyed this dish. Simple and not too spicy, easy to put together. Served with charro beans and Spanish rice. I'm not a fan of enchiladas using flour tortillas, just a personal preference, but my husband loved them. I'll make half with corn tortillas next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      This casserole was so yummy. My DH commented on how tasty they were. They had just the right amount of heat. Will make these again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      These are super yummy!!! I wish I could give it more stars. I only changed a few things. In the sauce I only added half the can of green chilies and no chili powder plus a dash of cumin. I had a 9 year old eating and does not like hot stuff. She devored these and passed up desert for a 2nd helping. I also squished them together and baked in a square dish. SOOOO easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I can't say that this enchilada recipe was the best one I have ever tried, but it is a good one, and it is a bit healthier than some others that I've tried. We definitely enjoyed this, but I found the sauce to be a bit too "tomato-ey" when made as the recipe instructs. I added about a teaspoon of cumin powder and a pinch of ground sage to give the sauce more flavor. I appreciate that this recipe doesn't use any canned soups or sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Yum!! We loved this casserole - it was delish!! I really like how the cottage cheese adds a creaminess to the recipe, and the enchilada sauce has the perfect flavor and consistency. And, I almost always have everything for this recipe in my fridge & pantry. I follow the recipe exactly except that I add a can of red or chili beans to the meat filling to make it go further. Thank you thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was a different kind of enchilada than I've ever tried before and my whole family really enjoyed it. Thanks for the change of pace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This sauce was GREAT ( I didn't make the enchiladas though)! I had already put together enchiladas and realized that I didn't have any sauce - so I had to throw some together. This was good and I will certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I added 1/2 pk. of taco seasoning to the ground beef, but other than that made per instructions, and it was one tasty dish! Had along with chicken enchiladas, and this was an excellent combination for dinner last night! The sauce was delicious and everyone raved about it. These will be made often as my family gave them 5+ stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      The enchilada sauce in this recipe is amazing. I added a cup of water to it before pouring it over the enchiladas. The black olives add a nice touch, and the cottage cheese melts down to add some creamy goodness. I will be trying this with cheese alone instead of the beef next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was sooo good!!! There are a lot of enchilada recipes on Zaar - I liked this one because it seemed economical and relatively healthy - especially if you used reduced fat cheeses and tortillas - which I did and also subbed the ground beef for veggie beef. I ended up with a couple extra enchiladas so I put them in a separate dish and topped those with Monterey Jack cheese and some green onions and both were equally fabulous - and even better the next day. This isn't very saucy so when I warmed it up I could eat it like a burrito so it was easy to pack for lunch. I didn't think I would like the olives in here, but I did a lot - it was a nice combo and you couldn't really taste the cottage cheese - it just made the filling a little creamier and richer. The sauce was nice and mild so it was good to serve to the kids too. I will make this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is a new family favorite! I did have to make some substitutions for stuff I didn't have, I was out of chili powder so I used cumin and I don't use garlic powder so I used 3 cloves of minced fresh garlic. I used ground turkey instead of beef and they were excellent and very filling too. I've printed this out and tucked it into my file to make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      pretty good but a little mild for me. next time will add some hot peppers to increase fire level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Very good. We made them with half beef, half turkey and really liked them. My toddler even liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      These were awesome - I will make again. My husband does not like black olives but he didn't notice them until I pointed it out! I - on the otherhand love them - and I think they really added to the flavor. I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (491 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 779.7
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    52%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 130.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 2010.2 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes