Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Enchilada Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Enchilada Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2008

      Absolutely delicious!! I wish I were creative at coming up with recipes , but I'm not. So I have to rely on people like you to make my belly happy! LOL This soup is wonderful! I made1 change. It was just the omission of green pepper. We don't eat them. For the beef I used leftover roast beef that needed something done with it. Since my meat was already cooked , I did this on the stove top and of course , it didn't take as long. I like that it can be done on the stove top though because a lot of times I have leftover meat that needs used and this is a great way to use it! I had a bit of difficulty getting the cream cheese incorporated into the soup , but that was minor. Thanks so much for a delicious new soup for my recipe box!! It will definitely be a repeater!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      So i made this recipe 2 times, the 1st time i followed it and i didnt really care for it. Im a southern girl so i like a lot of spices! Well i decided to make my own texas enchilada sauce and then added that recipe to this one using 6 oz of sour cream and 1/4 teaspoon extra of cayanne perrpe instead of jalep. I think the homemade enchilada sauce made the biggest difference and only took 20 minutes. Also i didnt use a slow cooker, i cooked it on the stove top on med high heat for 2 hours and it wasnt as watery as the slow cooker. This recipe isnt for everyone, but my family loved it! Below is the recipe for the homemade enchilada sauce i made. i just threw everything together and simmered it.

      Texas Enchilada Sauce
      2 (6.5 ounce) cans tomato sauce
      1 (28 ounce) can crushed tomatoes
      1/3 cup chili powder
      1 tablespoon dried oregano
      1 teaspoon paprika
      2 teaspoons ground cumin
      2 teaspoons ground black pepper
      1/4 teaspoon salt
      1 clove garlic, minced
      1 tablespoon butter
      1 onion, minced
      1 green bell pepper, chopped

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Made for supper tonight and super simple to make and quite tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Yum! Both my husband and I give this recipe thumbs up! I didn't read the recipe carefully, so didn't add the pepper jack cheese along with the cream cheese. It was still fabulous. I opted to save calories as well and omitted the extra cheese and sour cream. It was still absolutely delicious! To incorporate the cream cheese into the soup, I treated it as though I was mixing in cornstarch. I took about 1/2 cup of the hot soup, and put it into a medium sized bowl. Then, I put small pieces of the cream cheese into the bowl and mashed it up with a fork until it was combined. If it didn't mix well, I added a bit more soup. It made a smooth mix that I could then add into the soup. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was good!!!. I did not use the monterey jack pepper cheese, but I need it because I am sure it would have made it better. I also used diced tomatoes because I did not have roma tomatoes I think I used too many because the sauce does not look like it does in the picture, but besides all my mess ups it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Quite good! I only made a few small changes - I used a sweet onion instead of red, a yellow bell pepper instead of green, a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and a can of diced green chilies instead of the jalapeño. All of those were things I had on hand. I did use lowfat cream cheese, also. I don't think any of these changes affected the taste too much! Like another reviewer, I had a bit of trouble incorporating the cream cheese into the soup, and in the future, I would put in the dried herbs at the beginning, not the end of cooking, to let them soften. I let the soup cook for almost 8 hours, most of that time on high, and the meat was very very tender when it was done! I may or may not make it again - we'll see how the leftovers are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This was great, although I did some things that might be hard to replicate the next time. I started with already cooked eye round and used the au jus from that cooking. That au jus was a combination of two recipes I spotted on the zaar. I normally do not review a recipe if I have made any significant adjustments because it isn't fair to the recipe used or its contributor, but I review this to state that it is very, very good soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Enchilada Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 941.1
     
    Calories from Fat 840
    89%
    Total Fat 93.3 g
    143%
    Saturated Fat 39.4 g
    197%
    Cholesterol 140.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 857.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites