10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My mother called this dish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedRaidersFan August 17, 2013

My family has been making this, or a version of it, for years. We saute onion and bell pepper into the beef and we add a can of cream style corn, and a spaghetti seasoning package and I usually add a little garlic and italian seasoning. I like it best with the medium sized shell pasta. This is a really good comfort food and versitle. I have never had it with olives but I may try it sometime. Thanks for posting. Natalie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nattieb002_4442451 April 13, 2011

I am only giving this 5 stars because I put my own twist on it and it was FANTASTIC! I used a pc. of chuck roast sliced thin. chopped 1 oinion and sauted' the 2 together on low in a tblspn. of butter. After the meat was cooked I added a can of condensed tomato soup and 1 cup of frozen corn and let it simmer for about 20 minutes. Then added garlic and the black olives (from a can). I boiled some egg noodles seperatly and then tossed the 2 pots together in a oven dish. Added some salt and pepper and a dash of garlic powder for more flavor, we like garlic! and sprinkled some mild chedder over and it rocked!!!!!!400 degrees for 10 minutes to all blend together and YUM! Thanks for the recipe!!!! great base for MANY twists! :)-Shelly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scartier78 June 29, 2009

While this was an easy meal to make, almost a homemade hamburger helper, and it was good, it just didn't do it for me. I felt it tasted a little too bland. I may use the concept of the recipe and add garlic, and like another reviewer did, some type of pepper, whether it be green peppers or a jalepeno or two. Thanks for posting, Darlene. Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl August 01, 2007

Very tasty and easy! The kids loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. December 18, 2006

Have made this twice - easy "family" food. The second time I made it I added a generous amount of chopped jalapenos ~ no longer "family" food but good zippy adult food! Per other reviewers, I pre-cooked the noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaribbeanQueen November 06, 2006

This was yummy and easy to make. I also precooked the noodles, and i left out the olives b/c I don't care for them. I used a can of tomatoes w/ italian seasoning as that is what I had in the house. Everyone enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy September 26, 2006

This was very good. I altered it a little for time. I precooked the pasta and that was a great timesaver. Since everything was already cooked and still hot except the cheese, it cut down on the baking time, too. Oh yeah, I also added a couple cloves of garlic and an extra cup of cheese into the mixture before I put it in the dish. That made it creamier. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe. I will use it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamia Motsinger October 28, 2005

This was very tasty and easy to make! I omitted the butter and instead, sprayed the pan with PAM and cooked the beef and onion together. I also added one 32g package of spicy chili seasoning for extra kick. The contrast of the sweet corn and salty olives was very nice! Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trishypie May 02, 2005
Beef & Corn Noodle Casserole