Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef & Corn Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef & Corn Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2013

      My mother called this dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      My family has been making this, or a version of it, for years. We saute onion and bell pepper into the beef and we add a can of cream style corn, and a spaghetti seasoning package and I usually add a little garlic and italian seasoning. I like it best with the medium sized shell pasta. This is a really good comfort food and versitle. I have never had it with olives but I may try it sometime. Thanks for posting. Natalie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I am only giving this 5 stars because I put my own twist on it and it was FANTASTIC! I used a pc. of chuck roast sliced thin. chopped 1 oinion and sauted' the 2 together on low in a tblspn. of butter. After the meat was cooked I added a can of condensed tomato soup and 1 cup of frozen corn and let it simmer for about 20 minutes. Then added garlic and the black olives (from a can). I boiled some egg noodles seperatly and then tossed the 2 pots together in a oven dish. Added some salt and pepper and a dash of garlic powder for more flavor, we like garlic! and sprinkled some mild chedder over and it rocked!!!!!!400 degrees for 10 minutes to all blend together and YUM! Thanks for the recipe!!!! great base for MANY twists! :)-Shelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      While this was an easy meal to make, almost a homemade hamburger helper, and it was good, it just didn't do it for me. I felt it tasted a little too bland. I may use the concept of the recipe and add garlic, and like another reviewer did, some type of pepper, whether it be green peppers or a jalepeno or two. Thanks for posting, Darlene. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Very tasty and easy! The kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Have made this twice - easy "family" food. The second time I made it I added a generous amount of chopped jalapenos ~ no longer "family" food but good zippy adult food! Per other reviewers, I pre-cooked the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This was yummy and easy to make. I also precooked the noodles, and i left out the olives b/c I don't care for them. I used a can of tomatoes w/ italian seasoning as that is what I had in the house. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This was very good. I altered it a little for time. I precooked the pasta and that was a great timesaver. Since everything was already cooked and still hot except the cheese, it cut down on the baking time, too. Oh yeah, I also added a couple cloves of garlic and an extra cup of cheese into the mixture before I put it in the dish. That made it creamier. Thanks for this quick and easy recipe. I will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This was very tasty and easy to make! I omitted the butter and instead, sprayed the pan with PAM and cooked the beef and onion together. I also added one 32g package of spicy chili seasoning for extra kick. The contrast of the sweet corn and salty olives was very nice! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef & Corn Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.1
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    44%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 325.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oleo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites