Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Chuck Steak W/Onions & Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Chuck Steak W/Onions & Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2014

      I was surprised at how enjoyable this was to make and what rich flavors were teased out of the ingredients. I was out of beef broth, so substituted ½ cup of Progresso cream of mushroom sauce, and also added a carrot, thinly sliced. I browned the meat in an iron skillet rather than non-stick and used Canola Oil, which permitted me to brown the meat more and the resulting fond in the bottom of the pan delivered a wonderful umami flavor when deglazed with the liquids and vegetables. However, I over-salted the sauce, which kept it from being a near-perfect result. I will definitely prepare this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      This was really good! I doubled the gravy directions and I'm glad I did! Served with mashed potatoes. My only regret is that I used thin cut chuck steaks and the meat wasn't as fork-tender as I'd like so it probably over cooked in initial browning-next time I'm going to use fat steaks to start. Thanks for sharing the technique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!! I made it the same way except that my steak was already seasoned from the freezer, as I wash & season all meats before I freeze them. Maybe this made it better, but what a great recipe! My Hubby is a super-picky eater & he cleaned up the plate! Thank you and your DH for posting it! I will be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I saved it by adding tons of stuff which kinda of ruins the idea of a recipe. Bland. And I used the mushrooms and several different colors of peppers. I love potroasts of all kinds, but this needs a lot of work--bay leaf? worcestershire? thyme? garlic? something for flavor. Have to agree with a previous reviewer--very very plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This recipe was pretty good. However, I found that the steak was very plain. I would make this again, however, I would add some steak spice. I served this meal with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was nice! Followed it exactly as posted, except, I put in the pressure cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Wow, So delicious, tender and easy to prepare. DH & I really enjoyed this very much. I made it just like the recipe said, using the mushrooms & a whole onion they were so yummy with the gravy & steak. I have saved the recipe & will be making it again.Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      AUSSIE/NZ Swap May 2008 Super simple to put together and very tender to eat! Dh and I enjoyed this for our workday meal. I did not use mushrooms (optional) but increased the onion to a whole onion. I love the gravy factor. It reminded me of my M-I-L roast, similar in taste and tenderness. I neer could get it right and this is close. This will be a save for sure! I used some leftovers in Joshua's Cheesy Eggs. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Chuck Steak W/Onions & Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    47%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless beef chuck steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites