Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Bourguignon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Bourguignon

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2012

      I have been wanting to make Julia Child's version for a long time, but every time I read the recipe I change my mind. Found this wonderful recipe and had to try!! It is outstanding!!!! I fed 7 adults with this recipe and had enough leftovers for one more serving. My only alterations to this recipe was to add about a tablespoon of tomato paste and a cup of beef broth. To die for!! Now one of my favorites!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This was a great recipe. I've made Julia Child's recipe and this rivals it, with less prep work. I overcoked it a bit but I just made sure there was enough sauce to help cover. Our company seemed to really enjoy t, as did my kids! The next day we ran out of wine to moisten and I secretly added a little diet soda. Shhh... It was absolutely fantastic! This is now my go-to recipe for Beouf Bourguinon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Yummy. I cut up a sirloin roast to get 2 meals out of it, used baby carrots and cabernet wine. The kitchen smelled great while it was cooking. Thanks for sharing Rita. Made for ZWT8 France.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Every bite makes me grateful to be experiencing such an exemplary dish. I didn't know stew meat could get so tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Awesome! Tasted great and was easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This was a delicious beef stew. No reason to skimp on the red wine. And the little onions are the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Unreal... amazing... spectacular! I have made twice already! As others mentioned, I used pearl onions and added some beef broth. I also added some water and didn't use a full 2 cups of wine. This is a recipe I will keep and pass on for generations!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Fantastic! End of Story.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I made this last night for a dinner party and it was a hit! Very delicious! I did use frozen pearl onions (thawed and drained) as I did not want to peel all those tiny guys. It turned out just as good! Thank you for an excellent recipe! It was worth the time and energy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Delicious-I browned the meat with the onions just to sear and then tossed it all in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. My funny story is that all I had for red wine was a bottle of Lambrusco that we brought home from our summer trip to Italy-oh well it worked and was wonderful to finish with dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Yummy and rich, loved the flavor of the spices and wine, The gravy is Deliciuos with sour dough bread. DH says the recipe is a keeper. Very easy to make, love things that are cooked in the oven. Thank you Rita for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Awesome recipe! I forgot to buy a red pepper so I didn't use one, just used extra onion. Also, I added about 3/4 cup of brandy. Delicious!!! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Oh my! Well worth the wait! This is a new favorite! The only change I made was to add a couple of beef bouillon cubes to the red wine. I used a Cabernet Sauvignon. Next time, I would go ahead and add a couple cups of water or extra wine because after 2-1/2 hours, the liquid was almost gone and it was getting pretty dry on top. I served it with my favorite rustic French bread, http://www.food.com/recipe/traditional-artisan-style-baguette-rustic-french-bread-391163. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

    • on August 13, 2011

      Delicious & healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Great! Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I cannot describe how delicious this turned out! It was so easy to put together and had a really good robust flavor. When I have the time to put into it, I am going to attempt Julia Child's recipe for this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I have made the original Julie Childs recipe before and it takes hours of preparation, but this this was nice and easy and very tasty. It made enough that I could freeze extra for another night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This had such great flavor! I just subbed a couple things. I used boiler onions instead of pearl, (cheaper), and cut them in half. I couldn't find fresh button mushrooms so I just used the standard white ones and cut in half. I couldn't believe how easy this all went together and how flavorful it was. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      We thought this was very tasty! I used 1 cup red wine and 1 cup water bkz my kids too complain about the "taste" of wine in food. This ratio fooled them and still added alot of flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Bourguignon

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.5
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    31%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 87.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 462.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes