Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef & Bean Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef & Bean Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2006

      I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is the ultimate in comfort food for me and the flavors blend so well. I was worried there wouldn't be enough liquid and it would be dry after baking, but it wasn't a problem. I do think I'll use 2 cans of tomatoes next time. Didn't have a bowl big enough, so I just mixed everything right in the pan then popped it in the oven. I needed to add salt, but DH thought it was fine as is. This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Very good recipe; I cut it in half for my husband and me. Decided to use tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes- an 8 oz. can worked well for our smaller dish. For more flavor, I added about a half cup of bottled BBQ sauce- turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Simple, not too flavorful, but just enough...with an added dolop of sour cream. Rather low in fat which gives it it's edge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This is a very easy recipe and a very good weekday one-meal recipe. We prefer doing this with fresh tomatoes, tomato sauce, and a few tablespoons of ketchup rather than stewed tomatoes. We added zucchini. Your problem with this recipe is how you will produce ``taste´´. As is, this casserole has a light beefy taste with lots of fresh vegetable taste. If you prefer a really beefy casserole, then this is not the recipe for you. But if you want a quick one-meal casserole then this is it. Choose a really sharp tasting cheddar. The taste of ordinary cheddar gets ``lost´´ with the bulk of noodles and vegetables. All in all, our family loved it. I personally liked the fresh-tasting vegetables resulting from this recipe. Thank you Mimi !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Delicious! Kidney beans did the trick. We mixed the cheese with the hot macaroni first, before adding the other ingredients. Added another 2 TB Parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      I also added black beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      This makes a very nice dinner. I reduced the quantities for two and used less beef and more beans (1 can). I also added one chopped zucchini. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef & Bean Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.6
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    24%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 417.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites