Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Potatoes With Rosemary and Thyme - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Potatoes With Rosemary and Thyme - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2002

      I'll be honest, I didn't make this. I did, however, print it out for a friend, who served it to me for lunch last Saturday. I totally enjoyed it, had seconds, and even thought about thirds. I would have added a ton of garlic, but that's just me. Thanks Dorothy, this one is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      Thank you Dorothy for this crockpot recipe.....I only added a few things just to kick it up a little;>).....2 tsp ready to serve chopped garlic and 1 medium bay leaf also used Kosher salt....must say the best I have had!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2001

      This was a very good dish....the rosemary and thyme made all the difference. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This was a hit for Easter dinner. The meat was very tender and flavorful as were the potatoes and carrots. I was a little hesitent about pasting the dijon mustard plus spices directly on the chuck roast but it worked out nicely with the flavor of the thyme and rosemary permeating the meat and vegetables. I actually put the entire recipe together in the crockpot the night before, placed it in the refrigerator and on Easter morning I just plugged it in (I did make sure that the potatoes were under the beef broth to prevent any discoloration). Worked out very well and I didn't have all the work to do they day of Easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      A real winner! Made two of these for a church function and they disappered in a heartbeat. Must admit had my doubts about the Dijon mustard, but the spices, veggies, etc. really came together for a nice, mellow flavor. This is sure to become a "crockpot classic"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Very good, a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      My husband really enjoyed it. His words were "this roast is amazing". He was hesitant at first with everything being rubbed on the roast though. I did put the mustard mixture on the roast the night before and let it sit and I cut up all the veggies (potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, & celery) the night before also and put them in containers. It made it a lot easier to prepare the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      DH and I had this roast last night for dinner. It gets extra points from me because it was so easy for me to prepare. Wait 8 hours and viola, it is done. I used fresh rosemary and thyme from my garden and took the advice of other reviewers adding a bay leaf and a fat clove of chopped garlic in Step 3 and 3 more cloves of garlic in the crock pot. I had more than a generous amount of mustard mix to pat onto the roast and it smelled incredibly fragrant. However, after 8 hours, not alot of the herb/mustard taste came through on the meat itself, which was disappointing. The broth had a nice flavor. Thanks for this quick and easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      We loved this crock pot meal. The meat was perfect and had such a great flavor. The broth was richly flavored and was wonderful poured over the roast and potatoes when served. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Awesome- I added fresh green beans to get some extra veggies. I mixed the leftover meat with b-b-que sauce to make sandwiches for the game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Delicious! I'm not the biggest fan of roast beef but I thoroughly enjoyed dinner & lunch the next day. The veggies & meat are both cooked beautifully with loads of flavour!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Very tasty. I ended up cooking mine in the oven instead of a crockpot and still had great results. I cooked it for about 2hrs with foil and cooked it another 30 minutes with the foil removed. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Very good, tender and tasty! Smells wonderful while cooking. I did have the fresh thyme, but had to use dried rosemary. I whisked in a little cornstarch to the broth before adding it to the slowcooker. Thanx for a tender, juicy roast. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe!! We really liked it alot. I too also added 3 cloves of garlic. The potatoes in this recipe after cooking in the juices were SOOOOO wonderful. Im a crockpot addict so this will be in my file for many future uses. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This recipe was very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Everyone in the family loved it. It is so nice to open the front door and smell such an awesome aroma and know that dinner is just minutes away. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      I too was a little hesitant about the dijon mustard but it all came together for a nicely flavoured all in one meal that was a snap to put together. Thanks, Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This recipe is excellent.....However, I did make a few variations.... I rubbed approximately two tablespoons of minced garlic on roast, I also put Jane's crazy salt on the roast. I noticed the chuck roast was kind of fatty so I think next time I will be using rump or bottom round roast.The broth was thin so Ii added cornstarch and water which helped make it thicker. Thank you so much for posting this recipe...I definately will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Potatoes With Rosemary and Thyme - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.4
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    32%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 149.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 908.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites