Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Pasta Bake - the Best! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Pasta Bake - the Best!

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      Quick and delicious. I added a little minced celery but otherwise followed exactly. Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Was a nice change from regular spaghetti sauce pasta bake. I made mine with less meat and more pasta, turned out fine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Way better than I expected from the simple ingredients. Very good. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      It's tough to please EVERYONE at dinner time in my household but this did the trick! Easy to put together with ingredients I generally have on hand. Followed the recipe exactly and was rewarded with a really tasty dish. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      In a word Yum. I added pepper and a bit of salt and used an extra half cup of cheese because I love cheese. I also added mushrooms and worcestershire sauce as well. Served it with garlic bread and salad. Thanx for posting Beck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      So easy to make and delicious! Never really been a fan of pasta bake until I tried this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      OMG!!! I thought I had died and gone to heaven. This was outstanding - probally the best recipe I have ever found on Zaar. I became intrested in it becasue it used condensed tomato soup undiluted like i do in my chillie con carne, so i knew it would turn out well. Also the fact that I love nearly anything by australian woman's weekly. The changes i made were - i thought i had 440g tin condensed tomato soup, but i only had 290g, so i added half a tin of chooped tomatoes. i used wheat free penne and added more cheese. it says to serve 6 - but the 3 of us loved it so demolished it so quickly with only leaving me two more servings for lunches this week. THank you again for posting, this is outstanding. Miss Pixie x x x :D UPDATED: I forgot to say that I added both the mushrooms and the celery to up the vegtable my family eats and my mum reckoned you could do this with cubed steak as well

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Very very nice children loved it and adults as well ...5 star ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This is a great recipe, its so easy! And tastes great....
      I made it for a few friends, the first time I had cooked anything from scratch for them, they all went home with the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      I made this with veggie spiral pasta and doubled the recipe. It was ok, something I would have to add some stuff to make it better. I think it really does need the celery, but I wanted to try the recipe as written first. Maybe it just had a funny flavor because of the veggie pasta?? It wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst. The cheese really is needed and adds a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This is very simple but still tastes real good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Yummy! This had such an interesting flavour to it and tasted really really good! Even my picky brother loved it. Thanks =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I'm sorry but my family did NOT like this. There was a flavor we just couldn't handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I loved the flavour of this, but I would have liked it with a little more pasta and a little less beef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We all pretty much liked this, we did not care for the bacon so next time I will omit the bacon, Otherwise very easy and good recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was REALLY good!! We did leave out the carrot, and substituted fresh mushrooms. We also used 1 lb ground beef instead of the minced beef. It was so great, and we can't wait to eat the leftovers! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Firstly can I thank you for posting a great recipe! Made this last night for dinner it was yummy. It had such a rich tomato taste, it was splendid! The idea of putting carrots did make me think…but the absorbed the tomato sauce and became so soft and succulent. It was so quick and straightforward to make, wonderful will be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      My family liked this alot. Will make this many more times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I used ground beef and a red bell pepper instead of a carrot. I also added a layer of ricotta cheese (mixed with egg, parmesan cheese and ground pepper) between the layers of pasta and meat sauce. A dash of crushed red pepper is also good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This is a winner...I doubled the amount of pasta listed and topped with mozzarella. An easy mid week meal. I made mine in advance, leaving it only to be baked/ heated through when I arrived home from work. Served with a tossed salad and some garlic bread it made for 4 generous serves with some leftovers for lunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Pasta Bake - the Best!

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.5
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    46%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 615.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes