Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Onion Tater Tot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Onion Tater Tot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2006

      I have been ordered by a 7 & a 3 year old, along with their mother to give this a 5 star recipe. We followed the recipe using your additions listed along with some grushed garlic and a small can of diced mushrooms for me. A total hit with the children and I know this will be made a lot this winter because it's total comfort food for both adults but most of all the picky little ones. The 3 year old wants to put 'sprinkles' on the next one we make. She wants them on everything she really likes. LOL. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      AWESOME! I also tried it both with beef and then with shredded chicken, used 1/2 a can cream of celery and 1/2 a can cream of mushroom, a dash of worstershire sauce, mixed monteray and cheddar cheese, added some onion and garlic salt, a lil Italian seasoning...........there were no leftover's...and our kid's are the pickiest of picky and they loved this both way's! Thank's for the great idea!!! By the way I haven't found one of your recipe's that I didn't like....Your the Best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      This is super easy, and family friendly. Believe it or not, but the kids prefer it without the cheese. My son even asked for this for his birthday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Another great one Kelly. Made this for my family of 4 dinner last night and we all loved it. There wasn't a whole lot left over for lunches today! Thanks for posting, definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      the only reason i am giving this a 4,is because i didn't have onion tater tots i only had the plain,so i chopped about 1/3 cup of sweet onion and added it to the ground beef.i used golden mushroom soup(just a personal choice)since there are only 3 of us i just made half of the recipe.this will be made again, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I have to be honest and wondered can all of this together taste good. Oh Yes it can and does. Kelly thanks for another great hit and keeper. I put colby shredded cheese and we loved it. Next time going to put some minute rice on top of the soup to cover and then some cheese. Oh yummy girl. This recipe is great for game nights, can be made ahead of time.. Loved it.. You are great.. Try this if you want a fast easy really good tasting meal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      It ain't gourmet but it sure is good. I made this knowing my dear, dumb, beast of a BF Dugan would love it- and he did. What surprised me was that I did, too! I added a layer of mushroom stems cause I had some left over from another dish and a layer of sharp cheddar over the soup. Halved the recipe and baked in an 8x8 casserole because there was just the two of us. Big mistake. There weren't any leftovers and I sure would like a bowl for lunch. Additionally, it is one of the easiest meals I have ever prepared. Busy moms and inexperienced cooks rejoice! This meal is a no-brainer but very man and picky kid friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      This hits way over a 5 star rating! DH and I absolutely loved this casserole. Its a great comfort dish! I knew when I seen the photo that I had to give this a try and I am so happy I did. The only thing I done different was.... I halved it cause its just hubby and I at home now and I added shredded cheddar cheese over the soup as the recipe states. You could really dress this casserole up with some onions and green peppers but its totally awesome without anything extra. This is most certainly a recipe that I am so sure I will be making more often. It was so delicious! Thanks Peacefulnightdove for sharing this wonderful and delicious casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Onion Tater Tot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 745.3
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    52%
    Total Fat 43.6 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1553.3 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites