Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Noodle Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Noodle Skillet

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2003

      Thank you Lorac for sharing this tasty meal. I am now going to have to give my Hamburger Helper to the food pantry, I will not go back to it. This meal was simple to make and took only about 20 minutes to prepare. I didn't have any egg noodles, so I substituted elbow macaroni. The ranch dressing gave it a very nice flavor. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      Very simple to make.....and sooo much tastier than hamburger helper! Thanks much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I never make meat and noodles--mostly because my family turns their nose up at them. However, today, I threw caution to the wind and chose this dish! It is so awesome! The only change I made was to make my own ranch dressing mix as I am allergic to the onions in the Hidden Valley mix. I can't wait to let it sit overnight and see what it will taste like tomorrow!. I literally had this from pan to table in under 30 minutes. This is going in my Best of Zaar cookbook! Thanks! OH, PS. The family raved about it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Made half a recipe for the two of us and it was perfect. Nothing fancy but good flavors. I added onion and garlic along with the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Made this recipe for dinner this evening. It was very easy and we liked it. DH said it isn't something he'd want all of the time, maybe every few months. The look of it isn't very appetizing, so I dont think i'd serve it to guests, but definitely a keeper for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Very tasty! I added extra sour cream to my serving but tasted as is and was good. My 8 yr old really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Really quick, really easy, and has everything I usually have in my cupboards. this is a regular in the meal planner rotation. DH top ten for sure. we leave out the mushrooms and green onions due to a few finicky eaters, but it's still a good quick fix. thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Sorry but this wasnt for me. I liked everything that went in it, but for some reason the combination came out flavorless and "okay" at best. I added another packet or ranch and it only made me more disappointed. My husband said it had a weird aftertaste. I wont be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This is a good, quick and simple meal. I used about 1 1/2 lb. ground beef, and I took the suggesions of others and added an additional packet of Hidden Valley. Next time I will toss in some onion and mushroom with the ground beef while it browns. I will probably toss it in a baking dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      This is a great dish! I needed a simple, stovetop meal to whip up since we're living in a hotel while waiting to close on our house and this fit the bill perfectly. It has great flavor and couldn't be easier to make. Thanks for sharing this Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Very good! I also added garlic powder and lots of pepper. I also needed to use more Ranch seasoning mix, but mine was old so that may have been the problem. Thanks for the keeper! Mandi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Great-all on-hand ingredients, can't beat that! Added garlic and combined the pasta to the hamburger mixture rather than atop of. I was concerned that this would taste like stroganoff, something my DH isn't terribly fond of, but the rest of us do, very pleased that it did not, and that he enjoyed it like the rest of us. Thank You Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Was very simple to make and very tasty...I added some garlic powder to it just because I add it to almost everything. Thank you for the recipe....it is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This was a wonderful meal. So simple. My whole family just loved it. Taste similar to a Hamuburger Stroganoff recipe that I make. Can't get much easier than this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

    • on November 04, 2004

      The family was split on this one! DH and I thought it was tasty, but the kids were ho hum about it. I left out the mushrooms(rest of family hates them) and I added some garlic to the meat while browning it. I had only half the amount of Parmesan so I also added some sharp Cheddar which I think was a great addition. I think I like it better warmed up the next day, the flavors seemed to meld more. I will be making this again....kids be darned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Lorac my apologizes for not rating, definatly worth a good rating. I've prepared this twice so far, and with very good results each time. thanks again for sharing such an easy and convenient receipe to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      I had to work, so made this and put in a casserole dish for the family to heat up for dinner. I made a few changes: I only used 1/2 lb. of ground beef --which seemed to be plenty and added one clove of minced garlic--left out the mushrooms, upped the parmesan to one cup and stirred that right in, added a small amount of shredded mozz. cheese, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1/4 tsp. pepper. Put it all in the casserole dish and sprinkled with more grated parmesan. The family was split on their opionions. Daughter said no, one son said it was ok, and the other son really liked it. I had some reheated when I got home and thought it was pretty good. We probably won't make it often, but will probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      This is a good, quick meal. Add a salad and you're good to go. The only thing I changed was to add some salt and pepper. It was a little bland without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      The perfect soccer practice night meal! I made it in the morning, because it was going to be a hot day today. Made the whole works using my cast aluminum Dutch oven.(not many dishes to do that way) I did two things differently. I added 2 bunches of sliced green onions to the ground round, and I used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed in butter.(I don't like rubber mushrooms)My family pigged on it, and the leftovers are in the fridge. We also had a simple lettuce and tomato salad on the side. Thank you for saving this soccer mom! This recipe will get a lot of use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Noodle Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 668.2
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    49%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 173.4 mg
    57%
    Sodium 349.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 37.6 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites