Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Cabbage Soup a La Shoneys Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Cabbage Soup a La Shoneys

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2007

      Thanx for posting this yummy, hearty soup. This is tasty and filling, and rather healthy. It's a meal by itself. It was very easy for me to prepare; I used a 28-oz can of diced tomatoes and preshredded bagged coleslaw mix.....so no tomatoes or cabbage to chop! I am very pleased with this recipe and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was a delicious soup served along with some garlic bread. I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and used a can of rotel tomatoes and some left over canned tomatoes along with some left over corn and green beans. Just right...a little kick which we love and the flavor...WOW! Will be making this again. Thank you. Made for Think Pink Breast Awareness 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      We used to have a Shoney's here where I live and I loved the soup so much, we would go there alot just for a bowl of soup. I was so sad when they closed, and I am so happy this recipe is posted! It is delicious! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was a nice thick, hearty soup, just what my husband needed after a long day of working out in the snow! A few changes I made were to cut back on the bouillon by half, I didn't see the need for all that extra sodium, and I threw in some leftover corn. I've already put this into my recipe box and will be sure to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was a delicious and hearty soup. It made a great tasting low-calorie meal. I sustituted ground turkey for the beef and it worked out great. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I AM EXCITED!!! One of my favorite soups, and like others on here, would go to Shoney's just to get the soup and salad bar. We are trying it tonight, will let you know how it turns out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Thanks so much for posting this, I used to visit Shoneys just to have this soup. Now I can make it. I followed your recipe a couple months ago and it was LOVED by all and disappeared quickly (and it's soooo easy). I'm making it again this weekend and may add additional vegetables. Thanks again. Fabulous!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      thanks for getting this soup. i use to work at shoneys. and now we dont have one in our area it went out.. i knew it had some of the stuff but didnt know the rest..or how much..love this soup..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This recipe was easy to make. I added Sea Salt to the recipe since this is helping with medical issues. It really works!!! Very tasty!!! I cheated and added a bag of already shredded cabbage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Dee, made this for our lunch. Yummy! Perfect seasonings. Never ate at a Shoneys but I need to check them out. LOL! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Cabbage Soup a La Shoneys

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    38%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 603.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites