Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2007

      This was fantastic. I was concerned about the amount of black pepper but it was just the right amount! I used a frozen round steak so it was still a bit chewy, next time I'll splurge on a better cut. I also didn't have any broccoli heads left but cut up the saved stalks and it was fine. I will make this one again and again and again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I am not going to rate this because a few things went terribly wrong. We over cooked the broccoli (don't do that...yuck) but the worst part was I was unable to find oyster sauce and so I found oyster FLAVORED sauce. NASTY... after we added it, the smell was awful. Only the dogs would eat it and boy did they have a feast that night. Unfortunately it ruined my desire to try it again, but I thought I would post this to warn others. DON'T USE IMITATION OYSTER SAUCE>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Very nice. Has a distinct, yet subtle blend of flavors. I didn't have enough broccoli, so I added a few carrots. Also added some crushed red pepper and served over udon noodles. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      My family loved this!! We used sirloin and only marinated for 30 minutes and it was wonderful, although a little too sweet. I will definately be making this again, using less sugar and maybe adding crushed red pepper for a little spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I don't normally even like beef and broccoli because the beef is usually tough, the broccoli is mushy and the whole dish is excessively salty. This recipe has COMPLETELY changed my mind. I made it as written, minus the egg. I also let mine marinate overnight. This was so delicious that I cleaned my plate in record time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Yummy ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This is a do-over! I made the recipe just as written except I didn't use the egg white. When I looked in my fridge I had no eggs. This was so good, it was even better then what you usually get at a chinese resturant. Will definately make again! 2 thumbs up DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

    • on July 29, 2006

      Delicious! My family love chinese food and we are always looking for new recipes. This one is excellent. Very tender and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This has to be the best chinese recipe I have ever made. I substituted snowpeas for the broccoli and it was awesome although the next time I am going to try to made more sauce. We believe this recipe should be a 10 instead of a 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Pretty good! I also added the ingredients of the marinade first, and then before cooking I reserved the marinade and added it back with the sherry and oyster sauce (we like a lot of sauce in ours). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I followed the recipe to a tee, changed nothing at all. And served it with fried rice and crab rangoons. Only two words come to mind when rating this recipe....ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! This was better than most I'd had in restaurants. Definately a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      My husband would give this more stars if he could! I simplified the marinade by whipping all the ingredients together and then adding the beef. That's the only thing I changed! This is tender, and very flavorful...and as good as you can go out for. I liked par-boiling the broccoli so it retains a bright green color and cooks more quickly. Fantastic! Try it, you'll be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Loved it. Added some soy sauce at the end for some zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Excellent! The marinating portion of this recipe makes ALL the difference. This is our new recipe! I have no reason to use another one! I honestly couldn't think of anything that would make this any better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This recipe was great my daughter made this while I was visiting her she didn't include the egg, because she didn't have any didn't miss it in the recipe. This was so much better than any restaurant that is within driving distance of me in PA. From now on I'm making my own beef and brocolli stir-fry. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      My family really liked this one, I found that I had to add salt but that was my fault as I used low sodium soy sauce as that was all I had. I steamed some carrots with the broccoli and added them to the dish. It tasted great the next day too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      My boyfriend made this in the new Joyce Chen wok I gave him for his birthday. It was delicious...I even loved the broccoli, which I am generally not fond of. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This is a wonderful Beef and Broccoli recipe! This is now one of my favorite recipes. Thank You, DiB's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.1
     
    Calories from Fat 849
    82%
    Total Fat 94.4 g
    145%
    Saturated Fat 35.2 g
    176%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1409.5 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites