Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Bok Choy Hot Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Bok Choy Hot Pot

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2003

      Very tasty! I used 5 spice powder instead of the cinnamon and served over white rice instead of noodles. Otherwise I made as directed and it was really good. Thanks Kim.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      This is comfort food with a delicious Asian accent! Simple and delicious with a soothing blend of flavors. I had some leftover browned ground beef on hand, so I used it in place of the stew meat, and since my ground cinnamon was hiding, I threw in a cinnamon stick. Since I didn't have to let the beef cook in the stew, this was on the table from start to finish in under 30 minutes. Thanks for a great meal, Derf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Very delicious, and a big hit with the family! Served with brown rice and topped with spicy siracha. The sour-sweet was great, and a nice change in our dinner line-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      this was very good...but, i think i just don't like bok choy - i got some from my CSA, so i tried a bunch of recipes, and this was by far the best one, but if i made it again, i'd make it without the bok choy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I really enjoyed tha flavor of this recipe. The cinnamon makes this dish a little different, but very good. The meat came out very, very tender. I served it over rice to soak up some of that extra liquid. Made a great meal, thanks. Made for Please Review My Recipe tage game 11/08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I received a ton of bok choy in my CSA box this week. This was one of the few recipes that appealed to both myself and my husband. It turned out very well and now we are talking about purchasing bok choy if we don't get more from our CSA. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This worked pretty well. The meat was very tender, and it was simple to put together. I was hoping for more of an asian flavor, but it mostly tasted like beef broth and cinnamon. There was lots of broth, so it could be considered similar to beef pho with rice noodles. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Green Eggs and Ham Asian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This turned out great. I didn't realize ahead of time the long prep time needed, so instead of reducing the heat and simmering for 1.5 hours I just kept it at a boil for 20 minutes. Meat was probably slightly tougher than it would have been otherwise but still very good and an acceptable alteration if you are short on time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Didn't know what to expect from this but it was interesting. I definitely will use this as a way to cook meat--my dh loved the flavor/tenderness of the beef and I can see serving it with rice and veggies. Not too keen on the rice noodles...1st experience with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Wonderful! Easy to make and tastes delicious. I have never used rice noodles before, so I did have to look up what they were, but they were available at an Oriental store in our area. I would fix this again anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      This is my favorite recipe that I have found since I subsribed to Cooking Light three years ago. It's so easy to make and just tastes so good. TRY IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Bok Choy Hot Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.2
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    60%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 118.0 mg
    39%
    Sodium 841.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wide rice noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites