Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Bean Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Bean Burritos

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      Tasty and very easy to make, perfect for a weekend dinner. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      they look and tasted good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      My 15-year old son said these were amazing! Very easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      My first attempt at burritos. Result was great. My family was skeptical, but had seconds after sampling it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      We cooked Spanish Rice and added a rinsed and drained can of black beans to the rice then layered the burrito w/ the bean/rice mixture and then the beef mixture then some cheese. Baked at 350 for 20 mins and they filled my impossible-to-fill-husband! He LOVED them and was so full after 2!! We froze the rest individually and I am so happy to say goodbye to those expensive disgusting "burritos" from the freezer section!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We absolutely LOVED this!! We used the leftovers for a nacho-grande of our own! I haven't tried freezing them yet, but will do that too. THANK you so much for this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I added cheese and extra chili powder, garlic powder and canned tomatoes. They were very good. I baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes. I liked that this recipe used tomato sauce in the filling. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Just made this, it's rrrrrrrrrreally good! Couldn't stop eating the beef mixture while it cooled. I added some kidney beans to the mix just to increase the amount of fibre. Thanks for the suggestion to freeze, it will make for an easy lunch! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Yum!!! I know this will soon become one of my favorite recipes! It is very easy to make, inexpensive and tastes great! I made exactly as posted but froze the leftover meat and bean mixture by itself to use with fresh tortillas later. I want to try doubling the chili powder and cumin next time for more flavor. I served with sour cream, avocado and cheese. So filling and tasty! Thanks for the wonderful recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This fit the bill for my two picky eater girls - very kid friendly and I froze eight of them for their lunches - yippee. Our store was out of ground beef (long story) so I made them with two pounds of turkey burger and it was still great. Next time I'll kick up the adult version with some fresh tomatoes and avocado slices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Good basic bean and beef burritos. I used a frozen bag of All Purpose Ground Meat Mix and just sprinkled the cumin over top as I defrosted the beef. Then did the rest as written. Served it immediately in low carb tortillas with a little sour cream and cheese. Easy and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These were easy to put together and tasty. Maybe next time I will add some cheese. I took a few of them and froze them. A nice quick and easy lunch. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Very yummy & very easy! I only made half the recipe, and it filled 5 large tortillas, though not very full. When I make this next time to freeze (which I definitely will!), I'll plan on either more filling or fewer tortillas so that each will have a little more filling. I'll probably also add some cheese, and maybe even some salsa. These seem versatile enough to add whatever you might want (seasoned rice, shredded chicken, etc.). These are so much better than store bought, and with lean ground beef, whole wheat tortillas, etc., also much healthier. Thanks for such a great recipe that was a hit at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      These are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! I really stuffed mine, so it only made 10 burritos, all of which I added cheese to. YUMMMM So flavorful and delicious! Thank you, Laura!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      These were perfect for OAMC. I used ground turkey, made my own refried beans, and added a little of my own taco seasoning (~1 tsp) and shredded cheddar cheese to add a little kick. My DH loved having these packed in his lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      My family loved this recipe - it was very quick and simple to make too. We used a little less refried beans (only 24 oz)and then added a little bit of mozzerella cheese on top of the rolled up burrito and broiled it in the oven for three minutes. We also served it with lettuce and sour cream on top. Thanks for the recipe - this is definitely something we will eat again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I made these for OAMC. I added an additional 15 ounce can of refried beans and added 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning for additional flavor. I also added shredded colby-jack cheese to each burrito before folding. I made 8 extra large burritos, then cut each one in half and wrapped each half individually for freezing. These are great to have on hand in the freezer and so much better than the commercial frozen burritos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Great, great, great recipe. We loved it. I did freeze them and then vacuum packed. What a lifesaver for busy evenings. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This recipe is a great addition to my OAMC collection. I made these using whole white tortillas and Tish's Crockpot Fatfree Refried Beans for the Freezer - OAMC Crock Pot Fat Free Refried Beans for the Freezer - OAMC. I was able to get 15 burritos and I added a bit of cheddar cheese to some of them. I also added some chipotle spice to some for my spice loving DH. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Bean Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (585 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1211.4
     
    Calories from Fat 395
    32%
    Total Fat 43.9 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 2193.1 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.2 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 15.8 g
    63%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 55.9 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes