76 Reviews

Delicious! Both my husband and I love these burritos. I use salsa instead of the tomato puree since I always have salsa on hand. The seasonings are perfect! I have made this many times, and I'm sure I will make it many more!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy032 March 05, 2010

Quick and easy meal. The seasonings are just right. I skipped the beans and added rice since my family doesn't like beans. Garnished with cheese and salsa. Very good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB October 01, 2008

5 stars all the way! I made these and added green peppers (just to give a bit more nutrition), and used cheddar cheese in the tortillas. I froze them for a quick lunch. They are so so yummy! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets April 16, 2013

Yummy! These were delicious! I used 1/4 cup taco sauce instead of tomato puree, based on another review. I used 1.5 lbs ground beef, so I increased the seasonings a bit. I also accidentally forgot to put the onion in (oops!), but it was delicious even without it. After putting the burritos together, I baked them in a 375 degree oven for about 15 minutes. These were just great! My husband and his best friend both loved these as well. Thank you for posting, I will definitely make these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea February 26, 2010

I used taco sauce instead of the paste because I had it on hand. These were really good and I will use this recipe again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas July 08, 2014

These were great, hubby wants to know when we'll be making these again. Used only 1/2lb of ground beef. Loved that they were super simple to do!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 30, 2013

These were really good. I made these last night for my family and DS's friend and we all enjoyed them. I only added some cheddar cheese to these but we all decided next time we will offer an array of condiments. I loved how easy these were to make and they were soooo much better then any boughten burritos. thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 30, 2013

Just tried these burritos. Easy and quick -- and tasty! We used 1/2 cup salsa instead of the tomato puree as others suggested. We increased the chili powder to 1 teaspoon and chopped 1 garlic clove with the onion (in place of garlic powder). There's enough for another meal. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks, KelBel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peprich August 30, 2012

Very yummy. Didn't have corriander, so I used oregano. Used regular black beans b/c didn't have refried bean. Used adobe chili powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie's Mom December 12, 2011

Unfortunately, we did not love the spices in this beef mixture. Maybe it was the coriander or the cumin. Everything mixed well together though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minnepauliton_girl September 17, 2011
Beef and Bean Burritos