Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef and Bean burrito filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef and Bean burrito filling

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      Awesome - The words that kept coming out of my husbands mouth. He asked for burritos for dinner and I found this. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made 8 9" burritos. Put them in a 13X9 pan, sprinkled them with shredded cheese on top once they are in pan (put cheese inside the burrito too!) at 350 for 15 minutes. Once out of the oven we added cut tomatoes, lettuce and sour cream. My husband added chipolte peppers to his and he said it made it even better! Great recipe! I added more garlic, chili powder and cumin than the recipe called for to fit our taste. Another idea - let the refried beans melt into the meat. I read a comment that someone said it was too thick. You need to let it melt. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was excellent! Although I should note that I mistakingly drifted from the recipe by not realizing it called for 2 pounds of beef and 2 normal size cans of refried beans. Thus I ended up with double the seasoning, garlic and tomato sauce on my 1 pound of beef and 1 can of beans. But it was perfect! I won't change a thing the next time I make this. I rolled up the mixture in flour tortillas along with some cheese, spread the remaining mixture (that wouldn't fit in the tortillas) on top and then sprinkled with more cheese. Baked at 350 for 15 minutes and it was a great, quick to fix meal that our whole family enjoyed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This was a nice recipe but I think the 5 star rating would depend on the extra ingredients. I tasted this on its own and although it had a good consistency (we used refried beans), I otherwise felt it was too bland. I also used ground crumbles instead of ground beef (we always do this as we are vegetarian, so we like the taste). So if you really know what you like on top of your burritos you might decide this is 5 star:D Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This is really great tasting. I did substitute black beans for the refried beans. I will make it again with the refried beans. Thanks so much nessa1021....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      easy to make, tastes excellant. Muy Bueno

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      This is a great recipe! I didn't use the full amount of beans listed, I used as much as I liked .. my husband enjoyed this! I added some cheese and picante sauce, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These burritos taste just like the ones I buy at M&M meat shop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Wrapped filling up in whole wheat flour tortillas with a little cheese on the inside, placed in 13x9 pan. Topped each burrito with salsa, more shredded cheese and a "dolop" of sour cream. Covered and baked at 350 for ~30min. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      it came out pretty dry for me. it was all going fine until i added the beans. that was way too many. it still came out pretty good after i added different ingredients to moisten it back up, mostly salsa. would be a 3 1/2 star review if that were possible. next time i would cook the refried beans seperate and put them together on the tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef and Bean burrito filling

    Serving Size: 1 (2168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    50%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 375.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes