Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Becky's Tater Tot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Becky's Tater Tot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. Why I liked this casserole why my hubby didn't think it was as flavorful as another recipe I used. My 9 yrs old newphew didn't like it. We didn't care for having to wait 20 minutes for it to thicken. Overall I would have it again. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      My husband told me to add this to our favorites so obviously it was a hit. Only change I made was to leave out the cream of celery soup... so I just used one can of cream of mushroom soup and it was plenty creamy. It wasn't quite hot enough at 20 minutes so I baked it a little longer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      My family loves, loves, loves this recipe! It has been added to my casserole rotation! The only changes that I make to the recipe when I make it are #1. I use ground chicken or turkey in place of the hamburger (my family does not eat red meat and #2. Sometimes I add veggies to the mix. Corn, green beans, and mushrooms all work great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I had never tried Tater Tot Casserole, although a former boss of mine used to longingly reminisce about her Grandmother's. I figured I would try this and it was really good "comfort" food. I added onion to the hamburger, and seasoned with garlic, pepper and salt, plus a touch of ground chipotle pepper (we like spicy!) and then I sprinkled salt and hot paprika over the tater tots. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. My hubby asked me to put it into the dinner rotation. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I haven't made this recipe but I have one a lot like it. I use 2 cans cream of mushroom instead of the cream of celery and I add a dash of garlic. We are garlic lovers though. But this is always great. Kids love this thing and it makes tons of leftovers if there are only 2 of you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This is always a hit at my house. Even my dd, who hates all things potato, will risk eating a tater tot piece just so she can have more of the "good stuff". We add a veggie or 2 to the mix. Pairs nicely with a small salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Great recipe, I got a slight variation from another Army wife years ago...We put a layer of tots on the bottom of the dish then the meat/soup mixture then cheese, and then do it again...it's really yummy that way too. Oh and we use cream of potato soup and I have mixed with it cheddar cheese soup and cream of celery too. YummY! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was awesome. I subbed the hamburger for pinto beans because I'm vegetarian, and I'm sure there's tons of other things I can put in too. Thanks for sharing, it makes a really hearty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Pretty good....I grew up with a variation on this dish--- After you put the beef on the bottopm, top with a layer of green beans, THEN the soup mixture---while cheddar is yummy :), my mother and grandmother made it with velveeta (yes, I am so from the midwest!) and then a little season-all on top of the tatertots :) So yummy, so many memories :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Makes a great meal when served with a salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Becky's Tater Tot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 922.1
     
    Calories from Fat 483
    52%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 2081.7 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes