Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bechamel Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bechamel Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      Just the sauce I was looking for. Perfect!! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      I made is recipe to go with your Recipe for Fennel Gratin. Cut the recipe in half. This worked out very nice. Thank you Evelyn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Great for using in Lasagna. Easy, quick and good. i usually add some grated parmesan at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was prefect. I wouldn't change a thing, made my lasagna perfect. Many thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Love this sauce! I made a half recipe and used it to jazz up a leftover lasagna that looked a little on the dry side. It totally changed leftovers into something great. I am actually going to use it as a layer in my next lasagna because it is so yummy. I added parmesan cheese and garlic seasoning. Thx so much Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Good basic sauce recipe that neatly sidesteps the adding the milk in very small increments to prevent lumps.Use a bit more butter (by weight) than flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars because I feel an indicator of a great recipe is when you change the servings and it turns out fantastic! I adjusted the servings from 3 cups down to 1 cup using the Zaar Serving Changer Tool. The sauce is simply fantastic all by itself. I did add 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan and 1 tsp of dehydrated onion, as I am using this sauce to make my hublet a lasagna for dinner this evening. This is also a great make ahead sauce, which simply requires a bit of plastic wrap to cover and a quick trip to the microwave. I can see several uses for the sauce in my husblet's future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Perfect sauce and sooooo easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Really great sauce that I used with cannelloni both partially as a filling and over the top. Turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Ah, sweet bechamel..A great base sauce. Thanks for the straightforward recipe. The HT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This sauce is awesome...just like my yiayia's...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I used your recipe to make Tuna Balls With Cream Sauce by MsPia. It was a PAC choice & she suggested using this recipe for the sauce. I am glad she did as I was able to easily reduce your recipe to the 2 cup amt needed for her recipe. It worked to perfection, but what else was I to expect from 1 of my QQ teammates? Thx for sharing this recipe w/me & MsPia. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      I used this to go with a cabbage casserole. Thanks for the easy instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bechamel Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (800 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    56%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 54.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 962.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites