Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bechamel - Basic White Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bechamel - Basic White Sauce

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2007

      Easy Peasy ......... Lovely texture and adding parmesan lifts the flavour. Thanks fot the tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is a really easy to follow recipe for Bechamel Sauce. I made to go with Artichoke tortellini and I added some parmesan cheese after it was done. Delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I made this bechamel sauce to go with Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage (#21111). It was the first time I've made white sauce and it turned out brilliantly. My husband really enjoyed it and was full of compliments! Thanks for a great and easy to follow recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      this was perfect thanks! I used it to cook my rolled lasagnae in. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      First tiem I've made Bechamel. I followed exactly except I added more pepper and nutmeg. I doubled the recipe and it made about 3 cups. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This turned out great. This is the first time I've ever make bechamel sauce and didn't know it was so easy!! I used it in a layer of my lasagne instead of the usual ricotta cheese and egg. Perfecto!!! Thanks Mean Chef for the great recipe and step by step instructions for all the ways of making the different sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Infusing the milk gave this bechamel a really nice subtle flavour. Thanks Meanie for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Classic bechamel technique. Like the addition of infusing the milk for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bechamel - Basic White Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    66%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 40.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes