Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2006

      What a GREAT TASTY and QUICK garlic bread recipe!! I bought a hot steaming loaf of French bread at the store the other day, and 4 p.m. precisely!! Sliced it and threw it in the freezer. I just KNEW it would be the perfect accompaniment to the Quick Shrimp Chowder, which we had for dinner. I couldn't have been more correct!! I topped it with a little of the left over Monteray Jack cheese, yummy in my tummy!! The only problem I see with this recipe is that you have now created a monster!! I will HAVE to go to the store at 4 p.m. from now on for the bread!!! Thanks Potsie for a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Delicous and easy!!! I even went out of my way to add a 1/2 slice of very thin mozerella cheese to the top of each slice -- and then serve it with some leftover pizza sauce for dipping! YUM!!!! Definite keeper that makes life as a "gourmet chef" much easier! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Wait! My hair just got on fire. LOL I didn't read the instructions completely. Thought I knew what I was doing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Fast, easy, and wonderful to have on hand in the freezer. Tastes good too. I do love reading and preparing your recipes. They always add a smile to my day and my meal prep. Thank you Potsie! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I made this tonight with dinner. My family likes breads and garlic breads. I like the fact you can prepare and pop in the freezer for a later date that is a good idea. I decided to mix the butter and garlic together before spreading on the bread for a more even flavor as when you sprinkle some tend to get too much or too little. Thanks for posting. Next time I would like to add some herbs as you mentioned or even cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Super recipe to have in your freezer Potsie;came out perfect!!! Crispy and buttery at the same time.I made it with crushed garlic and added chopped fresh herbs to my butter mixture.Thanks for sharing this little gem. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Put more than my usual amount of butter on this (but less than the recipe recommends) and enjoyed it immensely. We had this with some olive and tomato pate. It was definitely crunchy on the bottom and soft and buttery on the top. I sprinkled liberally with Italian seasoning as well as garlic powder, and we ate 2 pieces each so I froze 4 pieces for later. My favorite bread recipes always use store-bought bread too. I wasn't so much worried about hair spray, as the gobs of gel in my hair. I didn't catch fire though:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I love easy great tasting bread recipes like these. I am not much of a baker, so something like this is right up my alley. Thanks for making a loaf of bread way more interesting than just butter!!! Everyone here gave it 5 stars +

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Fantastic and EASY! Love that you can make extra and freeze for later. I did sprinkle it with some italian seasoning and that added a wonderful and pretty touch. Thank goodness I had just washed my hair so it was AquaNet free and I didnt have to worry about it catchin fire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Made a whole batch of this to keep in the freezer to pull out for bruschetta and garlic bread for the two week tour of Italy & France! What a great idea! P.S. I put a plastic bag over my head so that my hair would not ignite, I hope this tip is useful to others.Thanks Potsie for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.6
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    26%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 757.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites