30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made garlic bread like this for years. Its a good basic bread to serve with any Italian dish. Delicious, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 12, 2008

Works great! I always keep my french bread in the freezer, and normally butter it frozen - I never thought to butter it first! And the shredded cheese suggested was nice too. For ZWT4 Flying Duchess'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 08, 2008

Love these - easy to do - especially since we ladies of leisure need all the time we can get to keep our colour up - and talk trash! :)~ And, it is simple enough, the kids can do it so Mommy's Aqua Net is a safe distance from the heat source! Thanks for posting, PotScrubber! Made for ZWT4!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 30, 2008

Yummy. My favorite "bread" for garlic bread is leftover hamburger or hotdog buns. They are just the right texture and thickness, and not much good for anything else after the meat is gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosiehurt September 04, 2007

Another fabulous and easy Potsie recipe. I used crusty whole grain French bread and about 1 teaspoon of garlic which lazy me just mixed in with the butter after I softented it. No freezing for me as we use the entire loaf between dinner and the leftovers for lunch today. DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks August 13, 2007

This is such a quick, easy and good recipe for garlic bread that I served with spaghetti and a salad. Everybody in our home loves it. At times, I will combine the butter and garlic powder, mixing well and spread on bread. It is also very good sprinkled with Parmesan,Romano or Jack cheese. This is a very versatile recipe. Love it, love it, love it! Thanks for sharing Potsie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hippie June 05, 2007

Good and easy. I added the oregano and used whole wheat French bread to make it a little healthier. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle April 24, 2007

This was so easy to prepare! Taste was outstanding. A resounding 5+ stars! I work Monday-Friday my day starts at 4:30a.m. and ends at 8:00 p.m. so I'm VERY limited on time. This goes very well with a dish of spaghetti and meatballs on either Thursday or Friday night when my brain is totally fried. My household loved the bread more than the spaghetti. I will be keeping this handy in the freezer from now on! THANK YOU! What a life saver!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrissyVas80 March 06, 2007

I will never buy frozen garlic bread again! This recipe is so simple to make and tastes so good. Tastes so much better than the store bought in my opinion, no preservatives...and cheaper too! It's so handy to keep in the freezer and pull out when you just need a slice or two... It was a wonderful accompaniment to my big Italian meal featuring Mama Iuliuci's "Don't Skip a Step" spaghetti sauce and Famous Meat-A-Balls. I will keep this bread in my freezer from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl December 15, 2006

Delicious! I prepared as directed by the recipe! I love bread and this is absolutely wonderful! I think my loaf of french bread was about 2 feet long! LOL! I love the convenience of having this in the freezer and being able to have it ready in a snap! The bread cooks up just right, you have a crispy toasted buttery, garlic side and a moist buttery, garlic side! Pure Heaven! I plan to keep this in my freezer at all times! Thanks Pot Scrubber!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail October 24, 2006
Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread