Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      We had leftover rolls from a party and I hate to throw them out - and freezing them to use for sandwiches later doesn't always work well. So, I searched on Zaar and found this recipe. I made it last night and spread the garlic butter on the rolls and wrapped them up to in foil (and froze some extra for later). My son came home an hour later and asked what smelled so good. Before they were even frozen, he had one in the toaster oven and proclaimed it delicious (I had a bite and agree!) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I followed Wildflour's lead and just sliced the bread in half. I melted my butter and garlic together then used a pastry brush to brush on the butter. Works great! Also I added a dash or two of salt in with the butter. Went great with my supper #39900! Thanks Scrubbie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Same way I've been makin mine, too! Easy-peasy and can't be beat!!! I took the easy road this time, though, and sliced it right though horizontally, slathered it with the garlic butter and some pre-grated asiago, parmesan and romano cheeses...gotta LOVE those little containers of the pre-grated!!!), and tossed it in the oven QUICK! (I had 3 things going on the stove, so had to hurry!!) What's a good Italian meal without good garlic bread??? One of the best parts of it! ;) :) Made for the ZWT4 Thanks Potsie! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      NEWSFLASH: Local woman seen dashing across the street at 4 p.m. yesterday afternoon to wait in line at local grocery for a loaf of the freshest French bread possible. She was carried out by 2 burly, yet good looking, bodyguards when she attempted to reach into the oven and grab a loaf before it was completely burned! Seems the new girl at the grocery wandered off to the back of the store to smooch with a stockboy, thus leaving those heavenly loaves unattended. Witnesses say the woman was yelling "I was just trying to help and I needed a loaf to prepare a recipe from my friend, Potscrubber". The witnesses also admit to being a bit confused, but didn't mind when they were all invited to the perp's house for dinner. PS...this stuff is SOOOOOOO good. (I did really make it the other night). I think I gained 10 lbs. I DID DEMAND that if I am incarcerated for trying to help the bread girl out, that they serve me THIS bread with my Evian water!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      You are correct about this being very handy to have on hand after a gossipy trip to the beauty parlor--but I also tested it out for days when you are just feeling darn lazy, and it also works very well on those days. :) The technique of putting it on the preheated cookie sheet is a very good one, but you scared me about the Aqua Net so I just briefly pulled the cookie sheet out, tossed the bread on it and stuck it back in the oven. It IS ready in about 5 minutes so you'd best not be on the phone gossiping so intensely that you forget to check on it. ;) I put this in the freezer in 3 batches on Monday. It is Friday and it is all gone, so there is proof of how handy and how good it is! Thanks, Pot Scrubber, for another entertaining, tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      A great alternative to the frozen bread. Thank you for a tasty garlic bread. Used day old bread and made some that night and froze the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Love this recipe and idea for using the freezer as there are only 2 of us eating and this system prevents us from eating the entire loaf in one setting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      One word Potsie. AWESOME !!! My mother in law is here the weekend and we had this with our spaghetti. This one is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Well how can you go wrong with bread, garlic and butter!!! We just loved it!!! Thanks Pot Scrubber for posting this recipe and your stories are too fun with your recipes!!!! Oh and btw I planned on adding some mozzarella cheese to the bread, but my DH threw it away because the date said best to be used by a certain date, but it was fine but no cheese, total bummer!!! But we still loved the bread this way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Waking up to a bad hair day, I decided to check out this recipe for help. No luck as far as my hair goes, but I did end up with some pretty tasty garlic bread. My man-friend declared it the best part of dinner and it was enough of a distraction to keep his eyes off of my bushy hair. Thanks Potsie! (Forgot to add I used Parmesan cheese and oregano - I'm on the World Tour you know ;) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I have made garlic bread like this for years. Its a good basic bread to serve with any Italian dish. Delicious, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Works great! I always keep my french bread in the freezer, and normally butter it frozen - I never thought to butter it first! And the shredded cheese suggested was nice too. For ZWT4 Flying Duchess'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Love these - easy to do - especially since we ladies of leisure need all the time we can get to keep our colour up - and talk trash! :)~ And, it is simple enough, the kids can do it so Mommy's Aqua Net is a safe distance from the heat source! Thanks for posting, PotScrubber! Made for ZWT4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Yummy. My favorite "bread" for garlic bread is leftover hamburger or hotdog buns. They are just the right texture and thickness, and not much good for anything else after the meat is gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Another fabulous and easy Potsie recipe. I used crusty whole grain French bread and about 1 teaspoon of garlic which lazy me just mixed in with the butter after I softented it. No freezing for me as we use the entire loaf between dinner and the leftovers for lunch today. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is such a quick, easy and good recipe for garlic bread that I served with spaghetti and a salad. Everybody in our home loves it. At times, I will combine the butter and garlic powder, mixing well and spread on bread. It is also very good sprinkled with Parmesan,Romano or Jack cheese. This is a very versatile recipe. Love it, love it, love it! Thanks for sharing Potsie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Good and easy. I added the oregano and used whole wheat French bread to make it a little healthier. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This was so easy to prepare! Taste was outstanding. A resounding 5+ stars! I work Monday-Friday my day starts at 4:30a.m. and ends at 8:00 p.m. so I'm VERY limited on time. This goes very well with a dish of spaghetti and meatballs on either Thursday or Friday night when my brain is totally fried. My household loved the bread more than the spaghetti. I will be keeping this handy in the freezer from now on! THANK YOU! What a life saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I will never buy frozen garlic bread again! This recipe is so simple to make and tastes so good. Tastes so much better than the store bought in my opinion, no preservatives...and cheaper too! It's so handy to keep in the freezer and pull out when you just need a slice or two... It was a wonderful accompaniment to my big Italian meal featuring Mama Iuliuci's "Don't Skip a Step" spaghetti sauce and Famous Meat-A-Balls. I will keep this bread in my freezer from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Delicious! I prepared as directed by the recipe! I love bread and this is absolutely wonderful! I think my loaf of french bread was about 2 feet long! LOL! I love the convenience of having this in the freezer and being able to have it ready in a snap! The bread cooks up just right, you have a crispy toasted buttery, garlic side and a moist buttery, garlic side! Pure Heaven! I plan to keep this in my freezer at all times! Thanks Pot Scrubber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beauty Parlor Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.6
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    26%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 757.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites