Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beautiful Vegetable Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beautiful Vegetable Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2007

      This really was an excellent recipe, both in taste and in presentation. For dietary reasons I did use egg substitute and fat free mozerella instead of the provolone to cut back the fat. Also I sauteed a clove of garlic with both the zucchini and carrots which gave the veggies nice flavor. Used Barilla no bake noodles, and increased the cooking time by 10 minutes to compensate. Thank you Susan Lee for shring the recipe. It is one I am sure to return to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      My family LOVES this lasagna! I like it best when I use MIDS Meatless sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Wonderful! I made this as written and took it to a pot luck, it was a big hit!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I substituted yellow squash for the carrots and added a little minced garlic while sauteing. This was fabulous, and my husband went for thirds... always a great sign.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I'm not a vegetarian and I liked it. We only used 1 10oz package of spinach since that's all we had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I read about this recipe in a forum asking for main dishes with zucchini. I love trying different veggie lasagnas and the carrot/zucchini layers sounded like a new twist. I didn't realize til half way through that I was missing spinach but I proceeded with the recipe. I used the no boil noodles and if I read the recipe correctly it had two layers, so in my 9 inch pan it took 4 total. My lasagna turned out PERFECTLY and the layers were fluffy and so delicious. Thanks so much for posting, Susan! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very nice taste and pretty to look at. I think next time I might cook it an additional 10 minutes before adding the cheese. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      My family don't like zucchini & spinach so I improvise with other ingredients, however, the carrots/cheese/egg combination is fantastic and I use it (without the cheese) in a meat lasagne too, it is a real success and that layer makes every lasagne a winner! Thanks for a great recipe (even tho' I only adopted parts of it :-) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      It was a heat at my little kid's birthday party. Even my husband who usually prefers the meatier lasagne, really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Easy to make, great taste. I added an onion and a red and green pepper. I also used egg beaters and low fat cheese. Taste was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      This recipe is easy to make, tasty, and very healthy. I used whole wheat noodles and lower fat Provolone and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beautiful Vegetable Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.6
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    39%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 97.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 825.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites