Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beau Rivage Bloody Mary Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beau Rivage Bloody Mary Mix

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2011

      i always forget how decadent a bloody mary becomes once you ADD the vodka! i am a self-admitted bloody mary FIEND .. i have looked at every recipe on this site, over and over again. i also sometimes forget that just because a recipe doesn't already have umpteen-million-some reviews, that it should be discounted. I. LOVE. THIS! i am hesitant to rate it, because I made some of my own additions (a liberal helping of fresh lemon juice, a heaping scoop or so of horseradish, more than a pinch of celery salt, and halved the vinegar with pickle juice..), but the base value recipe is definitely worth giving testament to. Until today, the best bloody mary I'd ever even had was (sadly?) in an airport [it was pretty divine..]. But, that's old news. THANK YOU!! ..ps- i also used Mott's Vegetable Medley, in place of the V8, and garnished with a pickled okra :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      okay, I love Bloody Marys but have never been able to make my own. DH liked this one. What I did differently was to substitute dill pickle juice for the vinegar, added a couple of liberal shakes of celery salt, and squeezed a good sized wedge of lime into the drinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Wow, this stuff rocks! It is better than my favorite expensive store brand. I made the recipe as written, with the following 2 changes: I used spicy hot V-8 instead of the regular <br/>V-8 and I used half white vinegar and half dill pickle juice (Claussen brand) to equal 1/3c. as written in the recipe. I plan on setting up a Bloody Mary bar for a brunch this Sunday and wanted to test this recipe. It more than passes with flying colors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      I added a couple of heaping tablespoons of horseradish to this mix for a little added kick... and boy did it kick!!! Absolutely delicious! I don't think I'll ever buy a mix from the store again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Great bloody mary base. Premade mixes are so expensive for what they consist of. We like to garnish our drinks with celery and the big green olives. I sometimes kick this up with extra hot sauce and of course a bit of horseradish. Thanks for posting a delicious & economical recipe !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Great bloody mary mix! A little bit salty for me, but I tampered it with some fresh limes.....and if you add enough vodka, you dilute the saltiness! Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2012 tag game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I made this for a football tailgate party and it was a hit! I did add extra hot sauce, celery salt and horseradish...delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was very well received at our party! People were even drinking it without the vodka. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Excellent recipe. It is thick and spicy and really easy to prepare. Thanks for this Victoryred.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Awesome bloody mary mix! I made up a pitcher of these and took over to our neighbors house - all bloody mary fans. It was unanimous - the best bloody mary's we've ever had! Of couse, I then had to share the recipe. :) Thank you for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      the tomato paste gives a rich thick taste than your ordinary bloody mary very tasty im a big bloody mary fan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Brilliant!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This was great! I'm not a huge Bloody Mary fan, but this will definitely be my go-to recipe if I make them again. I doubled the recipe and subbed half of the white vinegar for pickle juice as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Yes, the best bloody mary mix I"ve ever had. I usually use Zing Zang, but decided we should give a homemade one a chance. I followed some of the suggestions and use pickle/olive juice for some of the vinegar. I used Absolut Peppar vodka. Delicious. I did also made this as a single batch and tripled it for a gallon. Both were fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

    • on November 07, 2012

      Yup... the best. I like Mr & Mrs T's mix but this ups the ante and allows for little tweaks. As with others below, I love the kick a Tbs of Horseradish adds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beau Rivage Bloody Mary Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (1138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    91%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2732.9 mg
    113%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 39.0 g
    156%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes