Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "beat the Blues" Blue Cheese Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "beat the Blues" Blue Cheese Risotto

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      Here's a great idea! Add a few walnuts in with the cheeses - delicious - and if you want to add a small handful of parmesan and parsley over the top to serve this risotto it is exquisite! Try it and see! Di Radhead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was great - the family loved it. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This was my first time making risotto and I was so impressed! It tasted so good that night and even better the next day. I'm going to make it for anyone who likes blue cheese, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      The taste was phenominal. In every bite you could taste the blue cheese, sage, and lemon. Made as stated with the exception of the white wine. Champagne was all I had, so I used that. It turned out the way it was supposed to but, I had trouble putting it all together. Not sure why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I thought this was excellent. I omitted the bacon and used vegetable stock because I am a veggie. My cheese was Danish Blue. I also didn't have fresh sage, so I used some of the fresh rosemarry that I did have and it was very nce, just the right amount of creaminess. It was a nice way to use leeks other than in soup. It was easy to make and came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Excellent! Love the blue cheese in it! Thanks Louise for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I often make risotto, but hardly use recipes for it. I usually use onion, but this recipe calls for leek and I like the way that the leek is sliced into fine strips rather than semi-circles. I loved the lemon juice and lemon peel in it and I was pleased that I could taste all the ingredients, which is not always the case in dishes. This recipe makes an excellent, hearty risotto that I can recommend to everyone who loves bacon and blue cheese. I used gorgonzola, btw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This was really good. i have never made risotto before and this was my first attempt. very nice and creamy, and the lemon adds a nice tang to it. i didn't have to add any salt to it at all and just a touch of pepper. thanks for a nice recipe, will try more risotto now because of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "beat the Blues" Blue Cheese Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (696 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1053.1
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    44%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 23.7 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 124.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 2297.2 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.9 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes