Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bea's Jalapeno Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bea's Jalapeno Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Mmmmm, what a tasty treat! These muffins are really, really yummy! They are spicy yet not overly so and have a great cheesy fluffly crunchy texture. I made a few changes due to dietary restrictions and what I had on hand: I used a yellow chili pepper as jalapenos were out, left out the sugar and used whole spelt flour in place of the ap. It all worked our really well and I couldnt stop munching on these treats. :) THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your wonderful recipe with us, Pink! Made and reviewed for 1-2-3-Hit Wonders May 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      YUM! i felt like making something savoury instead of sweet today, and found this recipe and couldn't resist. I switched up a few things due to not having them on hand, and also added some things i wanted to use up. I didn't have any sour cream, plain yogurt or milk for that matter, so I used cream cheese? Random but only thing I could think of and they turned out very nicely! I also added some finely chopped ham, and used half whole wheat flour with half white flour, and as per recommendations a little less sugar. Either way I highly recommend, and can't imagine these turning out badly any way you make them! Thanks for the great recipe, will be sure to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Very good, and easy to make too! I had to add a bit of milk though because the batter was quite dry and only used 1 ts of sugar. Delicious muffins! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Excellent. I added about 2 more tablespooons of jalapenos but other than that made as directed. The heat of the peppers was perfect for us. Texture right on. Went wonderfully with our steak dinner. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for PRMR :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      These were nice muffins. I would classify the dough more like a drop type biscuit dough. I used fat free sour cream and had to add about a 1/4 milk to be able mix dough properly. I used a combination of green pickled jalepenos and pickled red roasted jalepenos. Spicy and nice. Found they worked better served with a little pat of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      These turned out great! Here are my changes: added a dash of onion power instead of the onion, only added one large serrano chili that I sauteed first in a tiny bit of oil (it wasn't spicy enough so I'll need to add more chilies next time), and the batter was very dry so I added a tiny bit of milk. Very nice high muffins and easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was very easy, as noted, and delicious. I didn't have a muffin pan so I doubled up the recipe and cooked it in rectangular cake pan. I cooked it until a toothpick came out clean when placed in middle of cake. It went over quite well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bea's Jalapeno Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.7
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    49%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 412.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites