Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bea's Hawaiian Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bea's Hawaiian Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2012

      Yummy! Moist and very sweet. This recipe is a keeper for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Very moist and flavorful. I cut the recipe in half (used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white) and cut sugar to 3/4 cup for one loaf. Made for tag game at kittencalskitchen.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      these turned out wonderful! I used half oil and half melted butter I also increased the vanilla to 1 tablespoon and baked in two 8x4 inch loaf pans, this was made for KK's forum tag game and thoroughly enjoyed, thanks PD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Very moist and delicious! I really liked the addition of the coconut and pineapple. As I usually do, I swapped out 3/4 cup of the oil for unsweetened applesauce and mixed it with the remaining 1/2 of oil to cut the fat. I also reduced to the sugar to 1 1/2 cups to compensate for the sweetness of the applesauce. The bread was still a little on the sweet side, so I probably could have reduced it even more. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      5 stars plus some ! This turned out perfectly and I did as others and cut oil in half and added pear puree as a sub. Cooking time was exact and recipe was very, very easy. Divine to eat too !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Yummy, yummy, yummy!! Bea sure knows banana bread! This came together so quickly, and is absolutely delicious. I did add in 1/2 cup of apple sauce and reduced the oil by that amount, with great results. i also sprinkled the top with Starrynews' Spiced Sugar - what a delicious addition. My Mom always sprinkled white sugar or cinnamon sugar on top of banana bread because it adds a nice sweet crunch to the top. I got one 8x4 loaf and four mini loaves from the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This is very good!I made as directed and don't think it came out too sweet. Mine cooked up in 1 hour and 9 minutes; I couldn't wait for it to cool completely, I had to have a piece and it was perfectly cooked and moist. I am glad it made 2 loaves!! Will make again! Made for 1-2-3-Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Just enjoyed a slice of this hot out of the oven and felt like I was transported to the tropics after a cold rainy weekend! Like a previous reviewer, I also reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it was enough for me. Also, I subbed sugar-free applesauce in place of the vegetable oil to make it a bit healthier. I live in Colorado, and it took an hour at 350 to bake. Thanks Pink for a great recipe that I will enjoy for breakfast often! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Loved this bread! I've been looking for a really good bananna bread that is also healthy. I did use less sugar (1 1/2 cups), and it turned out perfect. I will be making this at least once a week. A good breakfast bread, too. DH ate three pieces this morning! Yummy!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bea's Hawaiian Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.6
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    51%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 63.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    83%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes