14 Reviews

Great recipe! Made a dozen and they were gone in 30 mins. My family of 4 says this is the best banana muffin I have EVER made and we make 'nana' muffins almost every Sunday. I made one substitution: I used 2tsp baking powder (dbl acting) when I discovered I was out of baking soda. I added blueberries which was perfect! Thanks for an amazingly easy and delicious recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redberd August 30, 2015

I have been making these muffins ever since I first saw it here back in 2010! Over the years I have learned the batter mixes better together when you mix the mayo and bananas together first, then add to the dry mix. I also have added lemon zest and blueberries to the mix. So yummy! And, this mix also makes two yummy loaves of banana bread! Oh, and a splash if vanilla in the mix is good too! I also do it as written, this recipe is soo freakin good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marie #5 November 16, 2014

These were real easy to make and so good. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I only got 10 muffins and mine didn't look the best but they sure did taste good. There is so much banana flavor. I will make these again. Hubby loved them too. He is on his third one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 29, 2011

Great muffins! They were moist and tender and simple to make...(first thing in the morning, that is good!) I followed the recipe, as directed, and was rewarded with 12 delicious muffins! I may add some walnuts, next time, but they were great, as is! Made for the Best of 2010 tag game. Thanks for sharing, Pink Diamond!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl February 17, 2011

I'm a rockin', apron wearing, muffin bakin', dinner bubbling in the oven, pots washed, caffeine loaded cook...and I'll save ya a few crumbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 10, 2010

These are wonderful muffins! I had two large bananas that I broke up and put in my KA mixer along with the other ingredients. Whipped the batter together in no time and made 24 mini muffins that everybody loved. Next time I make them I will froxt with some cream cheese frosting. Moist muffins that taste great and very easy to make. Thank you Pink for sharing this recipe! Made and reviewed for KC's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 13, 2010

So easy to make and delightful! I used half regular mayo and half light, and they turned out wonderfully. I took mine out of the oven a bit early, so they sort of sunk in....but were delicious regardless. I'll make these again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 11, 2010

These muffins are INCREDIBLE, not to talk about EASY! I have never before used mayo in baking - I used light - and the texture is so moist and yummy. A keeper for sure - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini August 22, 2010

WOW!! These muffins are AMAZING! Very simple and very easy. First time baking muffins at all, and I will be sticking with these forever. Kids loves em, I loved em, and DH loved them and thats all that matters. Thank you so much & I hope more people make them so you can keep getting these ratings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessica-weber August 19, 2010

I have to say that I'm really amazed by this simple recipe. It has just a few ingredients and one step - mix!. Even so it delivers incredibly moist and delicious muffins. The mayo gives an almost creamy taste and the texture is very soft and fluffy. That great taste is so richly full of banana that it puts to shame some recipes that have a lot of ingredients and ask for banana extract to pump up the flavor:D. I used Splenda for the sugar and half fat mayo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 18, 2010
Bea's Banana Muffins