Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bea's Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bea's Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2014

      I have been making these muffins ever since I first saw it here back in 2010! Over the years I have learned the batter mixes better together when you mix the mayo and bananas together first, then add to the dry mix. I also have added lemon zest and blueberries to the mix. So yummy! And, this mix also makes two yummy loaves of banana bread! Oh, and a splash if vanilla in the mix is good too! I also do it as written, this recipe is soo freakin good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      These were real easy to make and so good. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I only got 10 muffins and mine didn't look the best but they sure did taste good. There is so much banana flavor. I will make these again. Hubby loved them too. He is on his third one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Great muffins! They were moist and tender and simple to make...(first thing in the morning, that is good!) I followed the recipe, as directed, and was rewarded with 12 delicious muffins! I may add some walnuts, next time, but they were great, as is! Made for the Best of 2010 tag game. Thanks for sharing, Pink Diamond!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I'm a rockin', apron wearing, muffin bakin', dinner bubbling in the oven, pots washed, caffeine loaded cook...and I'll save ya a few crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      These are wonderful muffins! I had two large bananas that I broke up and put in my KA mixer along with the other ingredients. Whipped the batter together in no time and made 24 mini muffins that everybody loved. Next time I make them I will froxt with some cream cheese frosting. Moist muffins that taste great and very easy to make. Thank you Pink for sharing this recipe! Made and reviewed for KC's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      So easy to make and delightful! I used half regular mayo and half light, and they turned out wonderfully. I took mine out of the oven a bit early, so they sort of sunk in....but were delicious regardless. I'll make these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      These muffins are INCREDIBLE, not to talk about EASY! I have never before used mayo in baking - I used light - and the texture is so moist and yummy. A keeper for sure - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      WOW!! These muffins are AMAZING! Very simple and very easy. First time baking muffins at all, and I will be sticking with these forever. Kids loves em, I loved em, and DH loved them and thats all that matters. Thank you so much & I hope more people make them so you can keep getting these ratings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I have to say that I'm really amazed by this simple recipe. It has just a few ingredients and one step - mix!. Even so it delivers incredibly moist and delicious muffins. The mayo gives an almost creamy taste and the texture is very soft and fluffy. That great taste is so richly full of banana that it puts to shame some recipes that have a lot of ingredients and ask for banana extract to pump up the flavor:D. I used Splenda for the sugar and half fat mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      These were great. DH loved them. So easy to make. I used to make a mayonaise cake when I was a teenager, so making these with mayo brought back memories. Thanks for sharing. Made for 1~2~3 Hit Wonders. June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      These were so easy to make, very good, and it was awesome that there are so few (common) ingredients! The only things I did differently were sub half whole wheat flour and half fat-free mayo; otherwise, I made exactly as posted. Mine were done in 25 minutes, and the mayo in the recipe reminds me of Mayonnaise Cake that my husband loves so much. These were really good, and I would totally make them again. Thanks for posting! Tagged for 1~2~3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      What a great simple 5 ingredient recipe! These came out very moist. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Very moist and very yummy. Made these last night and they are gone already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bea's Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    23%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes