Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beans and Greens of Provence Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beans and Greens of Provence

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2013

    • on December 27, 2007

      My partner and I enjoyed this hearty dish very much!! Like another reviewer, this was my first time with kale too. It's a very tough green, but cooked down quite well in the 15 minutes recommended. Served this with some whole grain bread and an apple/pear salad for dessert. Make you wanna lick you elbows :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This is a really, really great recipe. It was my first try at Kale, and quite a success. I didn't have any rice, so I use Orzo pasta instead. Yum. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This is fantastic!! We love it!! (And that includes my three-year-old! 8)) I used kale, black beans, and 1/4 t red pepper flakes. I would serve this to vegetarian guests. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much Babs! This will become a staple in our house! Always excited to find hearty, healthy vegetarian dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      There's a reason this recipe has so many high ratings; it's wonderful - and so simple to put together. I used collards as my greens and cooked the entire dish for 1 1/2hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Went so well with our meal! I made it with spinach and two cans of kidney beans and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Wonderful dish! Hearty, healthy and great on a cold night. Comfort food at its best! We don't serve it over rice. We like it just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      I have made this alot during the winter. Great with a crusty bread. We put it over brown or white rice. Really good and also very easy to make. My husband loves this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      This delightful dish is a specialty of The Heaping Bowl and Brew in Atlanta, GA. Beans and Greens makes a hearty, healthy meal and you will enjoy the magnificent taste combination. I recommend making this dish with kale as it maintains its structure nicely when cooked. The tart taste that is its own combines with the herbes du provence and is carried on the hearty structure of the leaf for your enjoyment. I should add that my heart healthy diet requires me to watch sodium carefully. The sodium content of this dish can be greatly reduced by using a sodium-free chicken broth powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beans and Greens of Provence

    Serving Size: 1 (504 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.3
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    25%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 623.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 18.6 g
    74%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt & pepper

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites