Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bean and Cheese Quesadilla Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bean and Cheese Quesadilla

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2014

      Yum! Used my sandwich press to reduce the fat content. I added the left over chicken in some of them (a great way to clean out the fridge). My DH dipped his in salsa. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very quick, easy and inexpensive. My 8 yr old daughter liked is "as is". For me and other adults, I would drizzle it with queso and top with sour cream and jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I just made these as a quick lunch for one since I had some leftover refried beans... really filling and easy. I used a mexican blend of cheese and topped it off some salsa and sour cream. Next time, I will add in some seasonings to spice up the beans a bit... Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      My kids say 5 stars - easy and yummy - will definitely make again. We topped with taco sauce and sour cream. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I've made this several times but forgot to post my review. My 3 year-old DD enjoys these for lunch. I usually only have cheddar on hand, so I use lots of it. I use the fat-free refried beans and can't tell any difference in flavor from the full-fat version. This is a good for a kid's lunch, and with a few spices works for adults, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      My daughters really liked them. It was plain but still good for a quick lunch or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      DD made this for a supper and quick, easy and plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      This was an easy, quick and delicious snack to make, but I used nonstick cooking spray instead of the butter and oil, and cooked them 2-3 minutes each side to crisp them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      A very easy, high protein snack to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bean and Cheese Quesadilla

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1104.9
     
    Calories from Fat 586
    53%
    Total Fat 65.1 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 124.3 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1816.9 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes