9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! Used my sandwich press to reduce the fat content. I added the left over chicken in some of them (a great way to clean out the fridge). My DH dipped his in salsa. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom April 11, 2014

Very quick, easy and inexpensive. My 8 yr old daughter liked is "as is". For me and other adults, I would drizzle it with queso and top with sour cream and jalapenos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vintage*Baby January 11, 2010

I just made these as a quick lunch for one since I had some leftover refried beans... really filling and easy. I used a mexican blend of cheese and topped it off some salsa and sour cream. Next time, I will add in some seasonings to spice up the beans a bit... Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl June 17, 2008

My kids say 5 stars - easy and yummy - will definitely make again. We topped with taco sauce and sour cream. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook September 17, 2006

I've made this several times but forgot to post my review. My 3 year-old DD enjoys these for lunch. I usually only have cheddar on hand, so I use lots of it. I use the fat-free refried beans and can't tell any difference in flavor from the full-fat version. This is a good for a kid's lunch, and with a few spices works for adults, too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS September 12, 2006

My daughters really liked them. It was plain but still good for a quick lunch or snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan April 10, 2006

DD made this for a supper and quick, easy and plain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay December 09, 2004

This was an easy, quick and delicious snack to make, but I used nonstick cooking spray instead of the butter and oil, and cooked them 2-3 minutes each side to crisp them up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom April 08, 2004

A very easy, high protein snack to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Molly53 March 04, 2004
Bean and Cheese Quesadilla