Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ'd Beef Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ'd Beef Ribs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2003

      OH YES! OH YES! OH YES! THIS IS A KEEPER. I WANNA TELL YA', YOUR FAMILY IS RIGHT...MAKE THIS ONE YOUR BBQ SAUCE/MARINADE OF CHOICE. I have added this one to my faves, and filed it under "My Faves" (what else?) Two, 28 oz cans of GROUND PLUM TOMATOES measures 6 cups in volume. So I used two full tins of ground plum tomatoes, your seasonings, increased the ingredient quantities and onion by one-half because of the addition of two cups' tomato. (In this case, more is better - YUM). At the end of July, I am hosting an "in-law" Bar-B-Que and your recipe will be the BBQ Sauce/Marinade of choice for the 15 lb. beef tenderloin. At the end of August my niece is being married and I have been asked to cook the wedding BBQ. Your recipe will once again be the BBQ Sauce/Marinade of choice for the hip of beef. On September 20, there will be a birthday BBQ for 50 people at a friend's home; I have been asked to cook, and yes, your BBQ Sauce/Marinade will flavour 25 lbs chicken wings. On the Minus Side: It got used up too quickly. On the Plus Side: Seasonings are so easily adjusted to taste, and quantity. The melding of flavours is perfect. It is a recipe of simple preparation, and freezing for future use is exactly what I require. You get ten out of ten for sharing your talent, and happily 5-stars for the review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Absolutely delicious. Easy to make with readily available ingredients. Well worth planning to marinate overnight. My personal number one choice for the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This was great! The keeping qualities appealed to me too. Excellent instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      Sauce had a good consistency; however, the cayenne overpowered the other spices. This recipe would not be for the timid at heart, as it really has a kick (but perhaps my cayenne powder was hotter than most). Good but not exceptional blend of flavors. Perhaps more brown sugar would help the balance?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Excellent - for more and more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      I agree with your family, this was excellent!! I did use more cayenne and curry powder. I will try this on pork as well, I am almost sure it will be great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      Good spicy barbecue sauce that was great on the boneless ribs. I think this sauce would also work well on pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      The marinade for these ribs is easy to make and smells nice while it's cooking. I marinaded for about 5 hours before we grilled them. Tasty ribs with a bit of bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Great recipe - I made the whole sauce recipe and then separated it into 4 containers for future use. Yesterday I marinated chicken breasts in it for 5 hours then BBQ'd them - excellent flavor . To day I am putting pork in the crockpot with another portion of the sauce. I will freeze the other two - I think you should bottle this sauce and sell it It is not just good on Beef Ribs but I'll bet it would work on almost everything - It's a winner Cindy Lynn Thanks for being so creative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

    • on July 03, 2003

      Good recipe. Some ingredients might be hard to find in some areas. Also I would use a PINCH of cayenne pepper. Hot sauce can always be served at the table and added individually.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This is the BEST! I don't usually like bbq sauce, and no homemade one has been much more impressive than any other, until now. I used beef ribs, but I think it would be great on chicken and pork, too. It makes bbq interesting and delicious. I did not have the right tomato on hand and had to use some tomato paste for some of the tomato and added water. I cooked for longer than stated and then used an immersion blender rather than strain the sauce. The smell alone made my mouth water. I may have gone heavy on the herbs and spices, but going according to taste is what cooking is all about! Thank you so much. I am going to save this recipe in as many places as possible, because if I lose it, I may have to cry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      Definitely a winner! Other than fresh garlic, I had to use dry stuff - but at least I had all the ingredients in my pantry. I doubled the amount of curry and stuck with 1 tsp cayenne as hubby can't take the heat. The result was a delicious blending od flavours that was enjoyed by everyone. My thanx to Toolie for personally recommending this to me & Cindy Lynn for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I loved this sauce. I was in a hurry and had not time to cook and strain the sauce. I just ground all of the ingredients in a blender, poured on top of the ribs, and covered tightly with foil. About 7 hours later (300 degree oven) I had WONDERFUL ribs! I used teriaki sauce because I didn't have any soy sauce, and red pepper flakes in place of the cayenne. It is a real winner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I too baked these long and slow in the oven but the sauce is to die for. Delicious. I love beef ribs, they are the true comfort food. I will be making these again real soon.....yummy. Thank you for this terrific recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Used just the sauce, then slow cooked the ribs in the oven. Really good sauce. I put the stick blender in it when it was finally cooked down and whizzed it up smooth. Will make again for chicken too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      This is EXCELLENT!!! We were almost fighting over the last bites. I will be making this sauce again & again this summer to use on everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      I doubled the amount of cayenne and curry powder, we like it very spicy! After only 1 hour of simmering, mine was already too thick. I ended up using it as a pasta sauce and refrigerated the rest and used it as a dip/relish! My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Eeeeeeewwwwww curry :( Unfortunately cannot stand anything with curry in it. The rest of this recipe looks very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ'd Beef Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.9
     
    Calories from Fat 406
    60%
    Total Fat 45.1 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1840.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites