9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous! Will reduce my cajun seasoning t 1 t next time b/c a bit too salty for me but otherwise great flavor! Keeper, TYTYTY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend September 23, 2012

These were pretty good. I used turkey bacon but followed the directions otherwise. Next time I will add shredded cheese to the cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess06 September 05, 2008

Took these to a tailgate this past weekend and they were gone as soon as they were grilled! We needed to flip them to fully cook the bacon and I highly recommend using a skewer through the middle of multiple poppers, it made turning that much easier!! I also added about a cup of finely shredded cheddar cheese to the filling as I'm a cheese addict.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tx Red Raider May 20, 2008

Of course I believe adding Tony's to just about anything makes it better, and I believe that the addition of it and the garlic powder put your basic stuffed jalapeno recipe over the top! This is the only way I make them now. If you're not grilling other foods and pressed for time, you can also bake these in the oven at about 400 for 20 minutes - broil for a few if bacon isn't brown. Best stuffed jalapeno recipe ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou October 14, 2007

These were tasty morsels. I didn't know exactly what cajun seasoning was so I used Paul Prudhome's blackened magic seasoning. Zippy but good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 19, 2007

I have them in my Marlboro Cook like a Man cookbook. They are called Last Call Jalapenos. The only difference is they use 1 tbsp Cajun. I will swear that version is worth the 5 stars so this one must be too for those who like a little less spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drhousespcatcher November 27, 2006

my hubby loves these and asks for them every party occasion and i think they are pretty good and i dont like hot stuff thanks greg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmaboo February 03, 2006

These are very good. Real quick and easy. I tried the cream cheese filling on a garlic melba toast and it tasted great. Don't know which way I like it better as a stuffed jalapeno or as a cracker spread. Thanks Greg. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle June 07, 2005
Bbq Stuffed Jalapenos