Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Salmon Filet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Salmon Filet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      Bergy, I'm sorry, but I have to give you a 5 on this one. *s* I cooked this last night on the grille for me and the couple next door and we loved it. I've never used the wine on salmon before but I'll be doing this one again soon. I had a 1.4 lb salmon but used the rest as directed and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you for this one! Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      This is a wonderful way to cook salmon. I had a 2 lb. salmon fillet (that is about as big as you can get down here in the south). The white wine and herbs highlighted the flavor of the salmon perfectly. Turned out very tender too. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Yum! Only change I made was to use a little less dried dill rather than fresh which I didn't have and loved this! Really easy to put together and a great blend of flavors, wrapping in the foil kept it nice and moist and the serving suggestion was great. I gave the carrots and pea pods a light blanch to keep them nice and crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This salmon is awesome! So moist. I BBQ'd it and my whole family loved it ... even my picky husband!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was our Christmas dinner and it was fantastic! I'd decided some time ago that I wasn't turning the oven on on Christmas Day since it gets too hot here (over 30 deg Celsius) and since we were given a 2.5 kg salmon by our lovely neighbours as their contribution to Christmas, this seemed fitting. The salmon was halved and we cooked both halves for the 9 of us. We had some leftovers and they were fantastic the next day in sandwiches - pretty boring, but who really goes to a great effort the day afer Christmas... I did make one change - I have no luck with growing dill, so I ended up substituting parsley for the dill. Servied with new potatoes, carrots, peas and salad straight from my garden, it was the perfect Christmas dinner. Thanks, Bergy - I love your recipes! Apologies for the delay in reviewing, but this is the first time in a week I've had the chance to get online.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I have to say that I don't eat salmon. I make it because my husband likes it. However, you have made me a believer! This was really good. My 4 & 6 year olds enjoyed it too. I didn't have any tinfoil-so i made a pouch out of parchment paper & put it onto a bbq tray. it was fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Great tasting salmon Bergy. It was pouring rain here so I covered it with the oil and the herbs and cooked it in our toaster oven with Success.Thanks for this one. Happy cooking! Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Absolutely delicious, what a wonderful combination of herbs and spices! Made as directed and wouldn't change a thing! This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Outstanding!!Very juicy and so flavorful we lovedit.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I didn't have schallot, so I used a small onion. I didn't have dried fine herbs, so I used 1 tbsp each of parsley and basil. I also added 2 tbsp of lemon juice. Cooked only 15 minutes, but it was a small piece - and tasted wonderful and was so moist too! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Salmon Filet

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.8
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    34%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 141.4 mg
    47%
    Sodium 184.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 54.4 g
    108%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried fine herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites