Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Ribs

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2001

      i added 1/2 cup of honey to this recipe and baked them at 325 degrees for 1 1/2 hrs. they were the best ribs i have ever eaten. my 30 guests agreed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      I love this recipe, I tried it the other day. I agree with the first reviewer add honey its a lot better. A great base recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      This recipe was DELICIOUS and easy!!! Don't listen to chef dude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      It was easy to make, and it tasted wounderful. I have been looking for a good rib recipe for a long time, now my search is done. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2001

      I just tried this recipe at our BBQ over the weekend and it was a big hit !!! Great recipe !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2001

      "Ribs" be pork or beef need to be spiced or given a "dry rub" then slow cooked over an indirect heat ( water smoker or a gas / charcoal grill ) at 200- 220 degrees for at least 4-6 hours. Then add sauce or a glaze for the last 30 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      I also added ½ cup honey as the others suggested, and didn’t have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar, which worked fine. When I added the sautéed garlic and onions to the catsup/barbecue mixture it was thinner than what we like (as nobody else mentioned this I think it must’ve been my error), so I omitted the blender step, and just cooked it until it was a little thicker. I marinated the ribs for 3 hours in the frig, and then grilled them. The end result was rich tomatoey, juicy tender ribs. DD said to tell the recipe author 10 stars, and I fully agree that it rates 5 stars. It is rather time-consuming to make, but well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2002

      The best ribs we have ever had. I made them with the honey added and then grilled them. Tender and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2001

      Absolutely the most delicious ribs I've ever eaten!! Everyone raved about how good they were and wanted my recipe. Guess I'll have to share it with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Excellent!. I added the honey as others had suggested and marinated them for 24 hours. The aroma coming from the grill was great and even better eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      never boil ribs!!! all the flavor is boiled away. I ask one question would you boil the tenderloin? no so why would you boil your ribs. If you want to tenderize them, braise them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      I love BBQ babyback ribs, one sure way to make the ribs tender without being waterlogged (which happens when they are boiled in water) is this method I learned from a personal chef to the CEO of a large corporation: Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Salt and pepper both sides of ribs. Place bone side down in baking pan with half inch of water. Cover with heavy duty foil and bake for 3 hours. Drain whatever liquid is left in pan, lather on the BBQ sauce of your choice, and broil or grill both sides till bubbly. Serve immediately.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Great rib recipe. We loved the sauce on these, and the ribs turned out so tender and moist. We were able to just twist out the bones, so good. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      My whole family (who are not rib lovers) loved it. I too, added a half cup of honey to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I took the advice from one of the reviewers and baked them rather than boiling them. They turned out amazing! This coming from someone who doesn't even eat ribs. I absolutely loved the sauce..it was just right....not too sweet with some actual flavor! I think this will probably become the go-to sauce recipe at my house from now on! Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      These ribs were really good and enjoyed by the whole clan this summer. We will have them again sometime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I made this with the honey added as another member suggested and used half right away and saved half for about a week. Both batches were gone within minutes after baking, with eaters sopping up the sauce. The meat was so tender after the hour of simmering, and the hour of baking was just enough to carmelize the sauce. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      The flavor is spot on. Finally, ribs that aren't icky sweet. Do make sure to really simmer the ribs until they are tender. For me, it took almost 2 hours (double what the recipe states) so give yourself enough time. Marinated 5 hours, then cooked on the grill maybe 20 minutes until it was nice and charred the way we like it. I could see some ginger & red pepper flakes spicing this up a little. Thanks for a really great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I got raves over the ribs I made with this recipe. I added honey, soy sauce and red pepper flakes for a little heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I made this recipe for dinner this evening & I asked my 2 picky teenagers what they thought & their response was "YUM". I agree with previous reviews that it's not sweet enough, I didn't have honey so I added brown sugar. I made french fries with dinner & the kids were dipping their fries in the left over sauce, very yummy. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (567 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1301.1
     
    Calories from Fat 938
    72%
    Total Fat 104.2 g
    160%
    Saturated Fat 38.2 g
    191%
    Cholesterol 343.6 mg
    114%
    Sodium 1243.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 59.7 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites