15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed this easy to make recipe. I cut the recipe down to 2 tortillas, so I just used one chicken breast. I was surprised at how good this was with so little effort. Perfect for a week night after work. Thanks for sharing! Made for Market Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 30, 2012

A really easy way to enjoy quesadillas...this worked out so well, and was SO delicious!!
A keeper for sure!
Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo September 04, 2012

Tasty! My husband and I really enjoyed these. I might have used a little more onion and green pepper than called for...I just eyeballed everything and didn't measure. I cut into mine too soon -- didn't wait the full 10 minutes because i'm impatient and they looked so good! They oozed and were messier to eat than they would have been if I left it alone for the full 10 minutes...oh well! Thanks for posting this yummy recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 22, 2009

These are quick easy and delicious!!! I just used a whole BBQ chook from the store and tore the meat up, which made it even easier to prepare. I loved the BBQ sauce with this it tasted soooo gooood. I served ours with salsa, guacamole and sour cream and they enjoyed by all.. Our family loves quesadillas and this one is a great recipe when you want to to whip up something in hurry that tastes great. Cheers CoffeeB :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef June 08, 2009

Yummy! I used homemade BBQ sauce and cheddar cheese. It was great - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 23, 2009

So easy to make - and so good.Used the spicy barbecue sauce, but think the regular would work equally well. Went with cheddar cheese - have monterey jack on the shopping list for next time around - we like both! Good for a light lunch, and great as a starter/appetiser. In my cookbook for this one. Thank you. Made for Auz/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry May 16, 2009

These are very good. I love the barbecue flavor in a quesadillas! Very simple to make, too. Thanksn for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 10, 2009

I make these all the time minus the green pepper, and everyone in my family loves them. I make them on my George Foreman grill instead of in the oven and they turn out really well, all soft and gooey in the middle and crisp aroun the edges. Yummy, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeccaB#2 May 28, 2008

What a tasty recipe! Will use a little bit more peppers and onions, though. Other than that, will follow exactly! The flavors as they are meld perfectly. Thnx for posting, Coffebarista.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 25, 2008

Pretty good. Maybe could have used a little more barbecue sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago March 28, 2008
BBQ Quesadillas