Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      Very simple recipe that produces great results. I left this on low over night, and then added an onion, a red and yellow pepper and some mushrooms for the final 4 hours before serving. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I made this today for dinner and it was an absolute hit with the whole family. I don't like northern (sweet) style BBQ sauce, so I used Stubbs, which is more Carolina style. I also added a little dry sherry to the water at the beginning. I will use this recipe over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      I can't believe I have never reviewed this recipe, as we have been using it for at least two years. I love the simplicity of this recipe. The one change that I have made to it was to add just a bit of liquid smoke, that is just an issue of personal preference, the flavor of the pork when making the recipe is delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Excellent pulled pork! I used a larger piece of pork (we wanted the leftovers for the freezer) so I put my slow cooker on HIGH all day otherwise I made as posted. When I took it out to shred, I poured out all the liquid and just put the post and 1 1/2 bottles of sauce back in the slow cooker. Very simple ~ I love the flavor of the basil and rosemary in the sandwiches. Thanks for posting a keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I hate to be one of those people to review a recipe when I've made some changes but I didn't have Sweet Baby Ray's so I used Kraft Original BBQ sauce and to sweeten it a bit I added 1/4 cup of marmalade and that gave it a really nice flavor..It was a big hit.I did find it to be too watery once I added the bbq sauce, it didn't thicken up like I thought so next time I might take a bit of the liquid out...the meat came out so nice and tender. Thank u for showing me how to make pulled pork! I'll be making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is a comment about the bbq sauce rather than the recipe: Unless you like your pulled pork really, really sweet, I suggest using a sauce other than Sweet Baby Ray's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      fantastic! I would have been happy with the meat before adding sauce it was awesome but after cooking in the bbq sauce it leaped into amazing. I served it on toasted buns with provolone and hand cut fries. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Love this recipe!! I have made this several times and it is sooo good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Yum. I found this recipe because my husband bought pork shoulder, which I'd never had before. This was delicious, but I was feeling pretty guilty about all the white fat that seemed to disappear, and rinsing it didn't make me feel better. Next time, I'll make it with the pork tenderloin, as Goochie137 said was used. (Feb '06)<br/><br/>I must update my review (which already was a 5star review) and say this is the bomb. I've made it now twice for my daughter's band (200+ ravenous kids and a few adult cheperones) and I get rave reviews. Kids I don't know hug me and tell me it's the best pulled pork they've ever had! I do have to roast it in the oven (350 @ 25 min/#/hunk, or until internal temp is 165) and it takes forever (esp to make 100 #!) but it is SO worth it. Fat and all. (Sep 2013)<br/><br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Made this for dinner the other night, and it was gone in record time! We're trying to cut down on sugars, so I made Low Carb Chipotle Barbecue Sauce as the BBQ sauce for the recipe. The taste of the whole dish was superb, but for some reason it came out a little too liquidy for our liking, and that was without adding in the extra 1/4 cup of water in Step 4. Next time I'll just decrease the water. Otherwise, it was perfect pulled pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Really delicious pulled pork sandwiches! I love the flavor that the basil and rosemary adds...thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Excellent!! Easy to throw together and turned out DELISH! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I've made this a few times now exactly from recipe, and so good, my group has stopped going to the local BBQ place, because they say mine is better! I've even doubled the recipe for a large group. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Yumm-y-O :) I used "Corky's Memphis' Own Bar-B-Q Sauce" good 'n spicy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Yummy! I used a cup of the Famous Dave's Rich and Sassy and it was totally tasty! Will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I tried this with boneless pork shoulder and it didn't end up shredding easily, so we sliced it instead. It still tasted great though, but next time I'll be sure to use a bone-in pork shoulder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I had a one and a half pound roast and followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use the whole bottle of sweet baby rays and hubby added a bit of mesquite bbq sauce also. Everyone enjoyed these. I put the roast on overnight, shredded it in the morning and added the sauce. Once the sauce was added, I only cooked for about an hour. We took it to the race track and ate dinner there. It was so moist and tender. The pork melted in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

    • on May 26, 2009

      I made this recipe on 5/25/09 as part of our Memorial Day Dinner. After it was done I didn't know if the water was supposed to be drained. So I did, then added Sweet Baby Ray 's Honey Chipolte ( sp ) BBQ Sauce and the remaining 1/4 cup water. Piled it high on buns and had it with slaw and baked beans. SO and I thought that it could have used some more heat,so the next time I make this some crushed red pepper flakes will be added. Thanks so much for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      The name is kind of redundant but the recipe is perfect! Be sure to use pork butt. It is the best to "pull". Used Kraft Hickory Smoke BBQ sauce because I had a $1.00 coupon and it was on sale for $1.25. The meat was on sale for $1.69 lb! The men in my house inhaled these and can't wait fo me to make it again soon. Glad I got a bunch of meat since it was so cheap. Thanks Marg for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.8
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    45%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 60.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 651.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes