Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2005

      We liked these potatoes. I may have done something wrong...not sure. The honey/butter/spices mixture did not go on the potatoes smoothly. It sort of gobbed up on the potatoes. I don't know if I did something wrong. The flavor was great, but I think it would have been better with better coverage on the potatoes. I will try again...The flavor is unique and fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      My family loved these potatoes! I baked them in the oven - so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      These were very good. The only thing I did different was to add fresh minced garlic in stead of the powder. I used the oven method. But plan on trying them on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      I have made these several times, now and just realized I never reviewed them. My family loves potatoes and they really enjoyed this recipe. I tried it with red potatoes and the regular Idaho potatoes and both are excellent. Very easy to put together and easily made in the oven or on the grill. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      These potatoes were terrific! Some of the best I ever made on the grill. I'll be sure to make these indoors too when the cold weather comes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Tell ya what, Toots, if this recipe doesn't make you "Tater Queen" of Zaar I'll be surprised! These are terrific! I love how easy they are to throw together, fold up in foil, and voila! they're ready! Gosh, they're good, Poker ... You have a huge winner in this yummie recipe! Thanks, Hon, we loved 'em!! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      I used little bitty white potatoes and they were just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Excellent taste, easy to prepare. Thanks for a delicious recipe that I will definitly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      These were a big hit with everyone. I made them in the oven. There was only a few left and DS snatched them for his lunch the next day. I will try them on the barbecue next time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      I made these quite some time ago, with high expectations and unfortunately had to throw them away, not the fault of the recipe, but the fault of the chili powder over here. It is far too strong to use 1 whole tablespoon, which I had used. I would suggest that if you live in the UK you try to find a very mild chili powder or at least cut down the amount in the recipe severely. Have been meaning to try the recipe again with a much smaller amount and will do so soon and give my review. I had been really looking forward to these and was really dissappointed that they were inedible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      I have to agree with all the others, these are yummy...sweet and spicy! We all enjoyed them and so easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      I made these in the foil packet oven method!! The whole family loved them!! I will be making these often!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      This recipe is excellent fry. They are very spicy went great with our hamburgers. It is very easy to make. It is sure a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      Just made these - everyone loved them! This is definitely a keeper. I sliced my red potatoes into 1/2" thick slices and doubled the "sauce" ingredients - going a little lite on the chili powder. Thanks for posting this great twist for bbq potatoes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      I absolutely loves these potatoes- which is saying a lot because I'm not a big potato fan. I made them on the spur of the moment for a barbecue. I did not have red potatoes on hand, but I used regular Idaho baking potatoes. Due to the size of the potatoes, I cut them up into small wedges. I cut back on the chili powder but slightly increased the garlic powder and honey. My only recommendation is to sprinkle with seasoning salt after cooking- this added a wonderful taste and everyone raved about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      How can all these reviews be wrong -Loved them I cut back a bit on the honey - excellent flavor the chili gives a bit of zip took just 50 minutes in the oven. Thanks Poker for a vry good Potato recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      Great potatoes!I love the spicy chili taste. Followed directions exactly and will surely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I don't know what else I can add that hasn't already been said. My family and I love these potatoes. I have made them in the oven and on the grill and they turned out great either way. I thought the spice mixture and honey made for a perfect spicy-sweet taste. Thank-you Poker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Excellent....very yummy...made them for dinner tonight and my DH ate them all up...thanks.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      These were quick and easy to make. They had a good taste to them. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes