143 Reviews

I made these a few weeks ago along with some fried chicken. They were really good! I may cook these a little longer next time for extra crunchiness, but we will be having them again sometime, as we really enjoyed them, and loved the flavors. Excellent recipe Poker!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Miss Cheffie April 27, 2008

These were really nice on the BBQ, great flavour, would have liked them a bit crisper so would open the foil pkt towards the end of cooking next time to crisp them up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 13, 2008

This makes me reviewer number 97....and it's another 5 star review!! I really, really took a shortcut because I wanted to expeience the taste of these wonderful potatoes, but did have a lot of time. So, I nuked about 4 med/large potatoes in the micro for about 8 minutes. Then I cut them up into large chunks (the skins seemed to slip right off) and put the potatoes into a casserole dish. Then in a bowl I melted the butter, then added the rest of the ingredients (ie, honey, chili powder, etc.). I poured the chili/honey mixture over the cooked taters and nuked them for about two more minutes. My hubbie went nuts. I know this is a super-duper short cut, but I wanted something quick because I had chicken in the oven that was almost done and then came across your wonderful recipe. I can't wait to try this recipe on the grill and in the oven. But it was great even using this extreme shortcut. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tree luee dee April 03, 2008

Very good! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keyla March 24, 2008

Love these! So easy to make and oh so yummy! I've made them on the BBQ and in the oven, both with great success.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel23 March 14, 2008

Delicious and easy to prepare! I had some parsnips on hand so sliced them up and put them in with the potatoes and they were terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 February 15, 2008

Made these for a get together. We liked them but did not love them. Easy to make and nice flavor. Give them a try and see what you think-they are good. Thanks for posting. Watch-they can brown or carmelize with the honey and butter-one batch of ours almost burnt because it went past carmalizing fast on the grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelci January 27, 2008

I'm giving this four stars but my husband would give them five. I'm not much of a potato person but these were great! Next time I think I will use a bit more chili powder since we like our spice! Thanks for this super easy recipe! The only thing I changed was I used olive oil instead of butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweetness of Rose January 06, 2008

I know you don't need yet another review, but these are very good, and definitely worth trying! I didn't have red potatoes, so I just used regular potatoes and since my oven is kind of slow, I diced them a little smaller to speed up the cook time (50 minutes was perfect for me). We loved the flavor! Even my mashed-potato loving family agreed they liked them and would have them again, that's a big accomplishment!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasHurricane January 03, 2008
BBQ Potatoes