Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2006

      I know I'm in the minority here, but these potatoes just didn't do it for me. I wrapped in foil and cooked on the grill -- a great idea -- but the chili powder took on kind of a burnt taste that was not appealing. Or maybe it was the sugar in the honey that burned. Also, I think garlic salt should be substituted for the garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      These were super easy, super fast to do. I did them in the oven, exactly as written. I first thought I had too much chili powder on them, but then decided they were spicy and perfect. You can also really taste the honey, even though there is a small amount. The recipe says 6 servings, 3 would be more realistic for us. We had them with grilled lamb chops and green beans. I went to the market especialy for the potatoes, and they didn't have red, so I used regular white potatoes and they were fine. I will certainly make this again and again, with different types of grilled meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      These were great! Super easy and super good. I had to up the cooking time a little but only because I had a big pan of Ribs in the oven with them. Thanks Poker I'll be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Had to try 'em. My dear Poker these potatoes are aboslutely great. Followed recipe exactly. Yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      We all enjoyed these with dinner. They were a nice change of pace from the usual fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I guess I will add my accolades to the rest. This is an easy recipe to follow using everyday ingredients and best of all, it is so delicious. My son stopped by while I was eating and I gave him some to try. He left with the recipe. Thanks so much for posting this one, Poker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I made triple of the exact recipe for a party and everyone loved them and asked for the recipe A+ !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      These are good! I have even made a smaller amount in the toaster oven when I've been home alone. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Very, very good. Potatoes had an extremely good flavor and I love the touch of honey, extra added goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      We really liked this recipe. I used new potatoes instead, because I bought the wrong kind, but it still turned out great. We are always looking for different ways to cook potatoes, and this recipe is a keeper! I'm sure we will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Well. Did them in foil on the bbq. Had to use corn syrup mixed with sugar to replace honey (didn't have any)and added 2 cloves of minced garlic (I like fresh better)and I melted sauce for 30 sec in microwave and poured taters and sauce into a plastic bag and shook to coat. We will be making these over and over again. Used another sugg. to dip in sour cream. These are fabulous!! Thx for the great recipe Poker! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      These were pretty good. We baked them, I think next time, we'll try grilling them. The flavor was okay, they were more like seasoned oven fries... my kids wouldn't eat them though. A tentative keeper until we try them on the grill :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Guess after 47 good reviews, what more can be said? Simple and delicious without any recipe modifications. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      These potatoes were wonderful!! Especially the ones that get dark and crunchy, now those are really sublime! We did make a couple of minor modifications, such as we doubled the amount of honey, and used garlic salt in place of garlic powder, plus we cut the potatoes into smaller pieces in order to take advantage of more surface space to enjoy the sauce on. We also stir the potatoes occasionally to really keep them bathed in the delicious bbq sauce. These are impressively good,and simple to make, and can be used as a side dish or as a snack. We dip them in a little light sour cream, and that's all we need. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Fine, very fine indeed-my oldest DS was arguing with his younger brother telling him he should get more for his second helping because HE's older. (yeah right...) Thank You Poker-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      No wonder 44 people have triend and enjoyed these. An easy, no-fuss recipe that yields a flavorful side dish. I used the foil technique in the oven with red potatoes which were moist and tender, soaking up the sweetness of the honey as well as the zip of the chili pepper. Replaced the butter with heart healthy olive oil. Thanks for a solid recipe. Will certainly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Definitely a five-star recipe! Very easy and fast to put together, then there's the no-hassle cooking on the grill. Best of all, though: the subtle flavour that kept me coming back for more. I admit, my first couple of bites made me think, "hmmmm, no big deal"; then I had more bites. Then more bites. Then I realized I had polished off every potato on my plate and had to take more! To sum up, I found these very addictive! I used Penzeys medium-hot chili powder, buckwheat honey, and skipped the black pepper. I also used the no-stick foil to make the packet these cooked in on the grill. My son took a huge portion and polished them off; hubby took a small portion, then went back for more. A definite make-again for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      After reading all the other reviews, I expected these to be great, but found them to be just ok. I don't have much of a sweet tooth so I guess I should have expected that these wouldn't be my favorites. I thought the honey's sweetness overpowered all of the other flavors. Thanks for an interesting change of pace recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      They were good, just didn't take your breath away like I anticipated

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      These potatoes were perfect with Easter dinner. We cooked them in the oven but will also be making them on the grill later this year. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes