Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2007

      Everyone in my household thought these potatoes were delicious. I baked them on the grill in foil and they turned out perfectly. The hint of sweetness from the honey was what really set them off for me. I am planning on making these again tomorrow night. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      The potatoes were grilled on the barbecue and were a total disaster. Even though I punched up the spices, they could not be tasted. They never browned, and were half raw. We tried to salvage them to make potato salad, but they were gummy by the next day. Never again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I added an extra 1/4 garlic powder and an extra 1/4 ground pepper to the potatoes, but should have probably added some paprika and cut down on the honey if not removing the sweetner entirely. Maybe I should have used a honey bbq sauce..? Anyway, this dish was okay; however, from the reviews I was expecting something with an extra something special.... These potatoes were actually just above bland for me. Just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      The flavor was just to die for. I used the grill and they came out just excellent. Nice and tender and full of good flavor. Thanks Poker for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Big hit at bbq over the weekend. Thank you for great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      These were very good but I think I'll spray the foil with oil just in case my potatoes want to stick. Went well with the Greek Style Turkey Burgers and grilled calliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I've had this recipe kicking around for a while and finally made it!! What took me so long??? It is excellent done on the BBQ. It could be very versitile too. Lots of substitutes or add ons come to mind. Thanks for the idea Poker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These were so easy to make, I just threw all the ingredients into a ziplock bag and shook! I baked these in the oven with no problems. The only thing I'd do different is add some salt to these and increase the butter a little bit. The flavor of the honey and chili powder is awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My hubby and I both liked these. I did cut down on the chili powder a bit. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      We changed things a little bit: used normal white potatoes, put them in a plastic bag then put them in the microwave for 2 mins like Shan. Then they were hot & i put the butter in the bag along with crushed chili & garlic & the honey, salt & pepper then shook it up & emptied the bag out on to a foil-lined tray to save washing oily dishes. Served with Moroccan Spiced Pumpkin & Couscous Salad Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      These were great. I microwaved them for 2 mins before putting in the oven and it helped cook the middle. I tad dry, but just dipped in ranch and was perfect. I will continue to make again and again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      I thought they were a little on the dry side, but my uncle really liked them and I dipped them in BBQ sauce, which fixed the problem so all in all a good dish. I first put them on the BBQ, but had to finish them off in the oven because the BBQ was too slow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Cant add any other comments to this than.."super"..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      What can I say that hasn't been said? A perfect blend of spicy and sweet. I did find that I needed to add salt,m but other than that, this was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I wanted a potato recipe to go with Mexican Hamburgers and this one sounded like it would go perfectly,and it did.To make clean up a little easier I mixed everything up in a large plastic zipper bag.I placed the potatoes on foil lined cookie sheet that I had sprayed with cooking spray.Baked at 400º for 45 minutes,the smell that came from my oven was just so wonderful.And we all enjoyed the slightly "sweet and spicy" taste that the honey and spices gave the potatoes.These will be made again,Thank you for posting. "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I made these in the oven and they had an ok flavor, not the full-bodied flavor I was looking for. However, when dipped in ranch dressing, they were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I took a risk and made these the first time for a picnic I was going to. People seemed to like them. One comment is that they were "hot" as in spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      These potatoes were sooooo good and so easy to make! I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I added more garlic and only 1 tsp of chili powder because of my children. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I cut back on the hot chili powder to 1/2 tablespoon due to reviewer feedback, but next time I will use the full amount as it did not taste too spicy or burnt at all. I made this on the grill and it had great flavor. I do wish some of the potatoes would have gotten crispy, but they were more steamed since they were inside the foil. Don't get me wrong, it tasted excellent, but I was hoping for a bit of crispy texture. Next time I will try the oven to see if I can get that oven roasted crunch on the outside. Thanks for sharing this easy, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      These were really good but I must tell you about the changes that I made...I did not have long enough time to make these in the oven for 40 minutes so I improvised. I cut them up and put in microwave for about 6 minutes(till they started to soften) then I pan fried them in the butter. I added plenty of garlic, onions, extra honey, and some salt to the recipe. They turned out amazing. Everyone loved them and they were done in about 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites