Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      I made these a few weeks ago along with some fried chicken. They were really good! I may cook these a little longer next time for extra crunchiness, but we will be having them again sometime, as we really enjoyed them, and loved the flavors. Excellent recipe Poker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These were really nice on the BBQ, great flavour, would have liked them a bit crisper so would open the foil pkt towards the end of cooking next time to crisp them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This makes me reviewer number 97....and it's another 5 star review!! I really, really took a shortcut because I wanted to expeience the taste of these wonderful potatoes, but did have a lot of time. So, I nuked about 4 med/large potatoes in the micro for about 8 minutes. Then I cut them up into large chunks (the skins seemed to slip right off) and put the potatoes into a casserole dish. Then in a bowl I melted the butter, then added the rest of the ingredients (ie, honey, chili powder, etc.). I poured the chili/honey mixture over the cooked taters and nuked them for about two more minutes. My hubbie went nuts. I know this is a super-duper short cut, but I wanted something quick because I had chicken in the oven that was almost done and then came across your wonderful recipe. I can't wait to try this recipe on the grill and in the oven. But it was great even using this extreme shortcut. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Very good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Love these! So easy to make and oh so yummy! I've made them on the BBQ and in the oven, both with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Delicious and easy to prepare! I had some parsnips on hand so sliced them up and put them in with the potatoes and they were terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Made these for a get together. We liked them but did not love them. Easy to make and nice flavor. Give them a try and see what you think-they are good. Thanks for posting. Watch-they can brown or carmelize with the honey and butter-one batch of ours almost burnt because it went past carmalizing fast on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I'm giving this four stars but my husband would give them five. I'm not much of a potato person but these were great! Next time I think I will use a bit more chili powder since we like our spice! Thanks for this super easy recipe! The only thing I changed was I used olive oil instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I know you don't need yet another review, but these are very good, and definitely worth trying! I didn't have red potatoes, so I just used regular potatoes and since my oven is kind of slow, I diced them a little smaller to speed up the cook time (50 minutes was perfect for me). We loved the flavor! Even my mashed-potato loving family agreed they liked them and would have them again, that's a big accomplishment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    • on December 29, 2007

      I'm torn on these potatoes! I did mine in the oven (using russett potatoes) at 400 for 40 minutes and they came out beautiful. I liked the carmelization and rustic look, but I would have added more honey, and some brown sugar. I'm really glad I read reviews because if I didn't up the salt and add cayenne pepper... I would have had some extrememly bland potatoes to serve! I also tossed in some minced garlic and some dried onion flakes and they turned out ok... but only because of my revisions! I lined my baking pan in foil, but otherwise kept them uncovered completely for a crispier and browner *crust* on the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      MMmmmmmm! The honey crystalized on my potatoes and made them SENSATIONAL. This is one of my new favorite sides! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I thought these were okay, but DH didn't like them at all and it's pretty rare that DH dislikes something enough that he won't eat what's on his plate. He described them as 'bland and bad'. They were better with salt but still not something I would make again. Sorry; this one just wasn't for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I made these as written and grilled these and guess I didn't catch the comments about double wrapping them. They burned a little but that is my fault. The flavor was fairly strong but I had to add salt to them. I felt it was lacking that and my girls didn't care for them at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      These were great. Added some season salt. I precook potatoes in microwave partially (pierce with fork, whole). I then cut into wedges and baked on cookie sheet at 425 degrees for 25 minutes uncovered. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      These potatoes were fabulous. Thanks for the recipe! I doubled the recipe and then, followed it exactly. The potatoes were wrapped in foil and cooked on the grill for about 35 minutes. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

    • on June 24, 2007

      Excellent flavor and so easy to make! I would suggest using garlic salt instead of powder, but other than that they were great. Just what I was looking for on a hot summer night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Excellent side with any BBQ meal. I personally cubed the potatoes and still had to cook them 20 min. extra. I find that if you just put them on the grill when your coals are first ready you'll be fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I strongly recommend doubling the sauce. It was really tasty, but more would have been better. Also, if grilling, remember to either double wrap the foil or turn frequently to avoid burning the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes