Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2013

      So much flavor!!! I used some small russet potatoes as that is all I had and cooked them for about an hour (might have been my oven but we also like our taters crispy). I loved the sweet/spicy combo in this recipe. Definitely a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Even though they got a little burned on the grill, everyone in my family really enjoyed these! Next time I will do them in the oven. Thanks Poker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I made these in a foil packet on the grill and they turned out very well. Visually appealing and very tasty except for the women folk. They liked them but complained about the spices being a little too hot. Next time I will adjust the honey and chili powder. A good recipe for barbecues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

    • on March 16, 2013

      I made these for dinner tonight. Super easy to put together, and we just popped them in the oven while we cooked our meat on the grill. 50 minutes and they were done perfectly. While we all enjoyed them, I felt that there was just a little something missing. I ended up topping mine with ketchup. They were good, so I am thinking I was missing salty. I may add some parsley and garlic salt like Lorac. Served with peppers and corn and grilled sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      I loved these! I made them on the grill, and I couldn't stop eating them. However, I used my really spicy chili powder (Indian one), and my husband tried the but said they were spicy. Not the recipe's fault cause I grabbed the wrong bottle. However, I made these again in the oven using the other chili powder (Mexican) I have, and he really liked them. I liked them better made in the oven because they had some crispy parts, where on the grill they were more like steamed potatoes. Overall, we liked the seasoning on the potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Youv'e got to be kidding!! This is such a simple recipe...and such fabulous results!!
      I used quick release foil wrapped them tight....we ate every single morsel!! They turned out crispy on the outside...soft and delicious in the middle! DH is already asking when I'm going to make them again!! Thank you for such a great grilling recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      OMG!! IT was amazing! Everyday I'll make this just for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      Not the texture I was wanting, but an interesting flavor. I'll try again on the grill sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      learned not to make these in a cast iron pan with all the liquids.... burnt the heck out of them at 400 degrees for 40 min. will use glass pan next time or rack on a pan. my bad! or decrease temp to use the cast iron. the few that weren't black tasted really yummy! can't wait for trial number two! thanks Poker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Pretty good. Will probably make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      this is a usual side whenever i grill. i half the butter and add a little reserved bacon fat. i also chop up an onion, two garlic cloves, and sometimes a couple chopped carrots and put everything in a foil pouch on the grill. just make sure there is a large enough surface area and everything isn't stacked on top of each other to ensure even cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Very bland! Not much flavor, and what flavor there was wasn't very good. Awful texture. Wouldn't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I cut the chili powder down to 2 tsp, used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and added 1/2 tsp salt. They came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum, yum YUM! I actually used a mix of russet potatoes and red potatoes and I'm not sure which was better. I made this in a dish in the oven. I think my oven temp may be a little wonky (things have been taking longer recently and needing a higher temp) but I cooked for 35 min at 400F and 15 minutes at 425F. At any rate, they were delicious! I think that next time I may try them in foil just to try that out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      DH strongly disliked these potatoes and I just thought they were okay. I can't really pinpoint what made them just okay to me, something was just off in the flavor with me. I'm sorry we didn't care for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These were great. I made them exacly as listed, let them marinade for a couple of hours and then baked them for 50 min. Came out perfectly golden and tender. I seved them with Smoky Barbecue Beef Brisket (Crock Pot) Smoky Barbecue Beef Brisket (Crock Pot) and a copycat KFC cole slaw which was a perfect match. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I baked these in a convection oven for 30 minutes. They were fork tender and golden. The only thing I would change next round is a touch of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I found this recipe while searching for low-sodium dishes. It is very good. So far I've made it twice using the Chili Powder recipe from this site since most commercial chili powders have salt. The first time I cooked it in a double layer foil packet, on a double burner gas grill set on high heat. I turned it every 10 mins for about 40 mins, but some of the potatoes burned (they still tasted good though). The second time I again cooked it in a double layer foil packet on the grill set to high heat, but this time I moved the packet to a less hot part of the grill and I turned it every five mins for about 30 mins. Came out perfect! Even my picky husband thought they were great even though they had no salt!! The second time, I made a 2nd batch of marinade and used it on skinless, boneless chicken, again with no salt. Came out really great!! Both times I used oil instead of butter, and the second time I used a little more honey and a little more garlic powder. Thanks for a recipe that really doesn't need salt to be truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I used this recipe as a marinade/rub for porkchops and it was FANTASTIC. We made the potatoes to go with and it was amazing - will definitely use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes