Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      I couldn't stop eating these potatoes - didn't care if I had anything else! I had to use regular baking potatoes and guess at the amount. I also substituted 1 tsp of a combination garlic, parsley and salt combination for the garlic powder. I wrapped it in double foil and DH cooked it on a covered BBQ grill. The chili - honey -garlic flavor with a bit of blacking from the butter is totally addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      I mixed everything, cut the 'taters and tossed in a big bowl. I then covered it and put it in the frige for a few hours while I got everything else for our BBQ ready. I cooked them in the oven and they came out really good. My BF said they sort of tasted like sweet potatoes. I think this sauce would be good on chicken or pork too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      AT my house, we really love our taters. These are so addictive. I followed the recipe exactly. Wrapped them in heavy-duty foil and cooked on the grill. OMG!! These were so great. The spice blend was the best. I should have doubled the recipe because we could not stop eating them. Thanks Poker :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful! As in another review, I cut up the potatoes, tossed them to coat and put in refrigerator for a few hours, then baked them in the oven. They came out so nicely browned and flavorful. Just for my own families taste I am going to cut back a little on the chili powder the next time. I served them with the Meat Loaf Barbecue Style #17394, a small salad and a vegtable. What a wonderful dinner. Thanks for posting this great potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      I am not a big fan of potatoes but these were definetely the best I have ever had. There was such a wonderful tast to them. Everyone had their fingers in them. Have had them several times since I first tried them. So sorry to post this comment so late.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Poker, this is outstanding. My family and I loved the chili powder-honey flavor. Gave these a wonderful spicy-sweet flavor. I doubled the recipe and am so glad. Definitely our latest food craze. Easy and delicious--Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      I made this at my BBQ and everyone loved it. I made the recipe as written but slised the potatoes thin then made 20 small foil packets and put them on the grill for 10 min. WAY TO GO!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Delicious! The honey definitley gives this a special flavor. It makes a good contrast with the chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      these were soooooo good and easy. clean up was a snap! my husband want sure about them- but ended up eating half of them! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Friday night my neighbor was over looking for things to fix for our BBQ Sunday and asked if she could fix these. I just said "Whatever you want". I sure am glad she found them. These were great!!That honey and chili powder did the trick for us. Delicious. I can only give one 5* here, but this got four 5*'s at the my picnic table. Thank for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      We really liked the sweetness of these as I too cut back on the chili powder. I used new red potatoes in chunks. My only problem was the recipe doesnt say what to do with the butter. I just mixed it in with the spices and baked. Next time I think I will cover in foil as they will steam the potatoes better, but otherwise these were different and enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Quick, easy and delicious. I am always up for new ways to cook potatoes. This is a keeper - all ingredients are always on hand which is a big plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Loved these... used 1/2 tbl of ancho chile powder and 1/2 tbl paprika, agave nectar for the honey and added a little seasoning salt. I baked them in my oven and they were delicious!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Wow! These should be called honey barbeque potatoes. They have enough sweet-spicyness to be served alone. I baked them until they would crumble under the touch of a fork (about 1 and 1/2 hours at 350)and enjoyed them plain. I used oil instead of butter solely for less sodium content. If you want more spicy add a little tabasco or cayenne. If you want to cut it a little I would serve it with a side of sour cream and chives. I loved them, and will make them again. This would be great even for a kicky oven french fry! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      I am a big potato fan and love trying different recipes. This was very good. I cooked in the oven and didn't change a thing. Next time I will probably add a tad more garlic. Thanks Poker !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      Yowser!! We loved these potatoes. The only change I made was to double the garlic powder and pepper. Nice and spicy. Went well with the rest of our BBQ menu. Thanks Poker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      Yummy.....made them on the grill! I'm going to try them in the oven too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Awesome potatoes. I'm a ranch dressing nut, so I dunked mine and the taste combo was incredible. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      These were OK. I chopped the potatoes and mixed everything into a ziplock and put in the fridge for a couple of hours -- thought maybe marinating them would help based on some of the other reviews. (also added about 1/2 tsp salt) We put them on the grill and the method of cooking was nice but the flavors didn't permeate the potatoes and it seemed like the flavors slid off b/c of the butter or the honey or ????? They looked pretty but didn't have the strong flavor I was expecting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      We thought these were too bland. You wouldn't think so with 1 Tbsp chili powder, but we thought so. I should have added salt like other reviewers did. Everyone needed to add a dipping sauce for these in order to get more flavor. I cut them smaller (into 1/8) and I cooked them at 350 for 50 minutes with the main dish. They were perfectly done, just too bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites