Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Pork Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Pork Ribs

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2004

      This girl knows good ribs and these are definitely good ribs. BBQ is sacred where I am from and these would please everyone I know from back home. I can't give them five stars cause they were not prepared in the south in a kitchen full of a singing boisterous family -- Mean tried that all by himself but it was kind of awkward and painful to watch. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      Everything the Mean Chef promised. Tasty, juicy and EASY! I did not have New Mexico chile powder, so I used some regular chili powder mixed with dried New Mexico chiles that i ground to a powder in a minichop. I also bumped the cooking temperature up a tad to 225F. Thanks, Mean Chef!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Excellent. I don't think I will ever cook pork ribs any other way! They were just falling off the bone. And the extra bonus was you could do them ahead of time. Thanks for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Fabulous recipe! The cooking method for ribs is one of the best I've seen (and easiest). I used an oven temperature of 250 degrees, rather than 200 degrees as suggested in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      A little spicy for our taste, but the cooking method is wonderful, and I may do this again, altering the rub mix a little. To be fair, I ran out of celery salt and left it out; a big storm came up just as I was going to start the grill, so I did these under the broiler for the last part of the cooking. The meat was unbelievably tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Cooking ribs this way is easy and they taste awesome! The foil held in the steam and made the ribs incredibly tender. Delicious! I will never use water to cook ribs again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      The best method of cooking ribs I have ever tried, no need to ever try another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      I have been searching for a way to make tender ribs without boiling them first for a long time. Most of the recipes seem too complicated and I've always been too impatient for the long slow cooking times, but once I realized that I could do the dry rub "marinating" and the cooking in advance, I was hooked. I will never boil ribs again. I did cook the ribs longer than 4 hours though, because when my DH and I tried them, we found that even though they were completely done, they were still a little too "tooth-resistant" for us. (I have to admit that I ended up cooking them another 4 hours instead of 2 because I forgot about them! And they weren't overdone) We grilled 10 pounds of ribs with our favourite barbecue sauce for a dinner party of 14 and all that was left was a smear on the platter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Pork Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1341.7
     
    Calories from Fat 989
    73%
    Total Fat 109.9 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 40.1 g
    200%
    Cholesterol 367.4 mg
    122%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 75.6 g
    151%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites