Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Pork Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Pork Ribs

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2008

    • on January 16, 2007

      These were wonderful !!!!! Finished them off on the grill using chipotle raspberry sauce YUM ! Had our neighbor over for dinner she couldnt stop raving !( I COULDNT EITHER ! ) Mean is right do not boil the meat ! You'll lose all that wonderful flavor ! Thanks mean you are the best !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I threw together my own rub from what I had on hand, but used the same cooking method. They turned out great; tender and juicy. Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This receipe is so dog gone good, that I hate when my wife tells people that I got the receipe from this site. The exotic flavors, the tenderness of the meat, adds more delight to my favorite kind of ribs (baby back baby). If you want people asking you, "how'd you make those ribs" at your next tailgate or cookout function try this receipe. I do use the Mexican Chile powder and also chilli powder, and to sweeten them up a bit I use a combinaiton of brown and white sugars in the rub and also use a sweet BBQ sause on the final grilling. Yea baby, dem ribs is good. (slurp, slurp)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I am so sorry for this review, but, honestly, we didn't like it at all. I even ordered the proper chile powder by mail. Did I miss something??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

    • on February 03, 2006

    • on November 04, 2005

    • on October 24, 2005

      These ribs were very very good. We thought them a "grown up" flavor! My son wasn't too thrilled, so we did bbq sauce on the side for dipping. I am going to try these again and add some sugar & a pinch or two of salt. I think the sugar would aid in the final crisping process. Thanks for all the great recipes MEAN CHEF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I agree with everyone else. Best ribs I have ever had. I used New Mexico Chile & followed the recipe as written. Spicy but not too spicy for my taste. Will be making these often. Thank you MC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      These were THE BEST RIBS I have ever had and will post in my obit so others may go to heaven with me. I used 4 lbs pork back ribs and only had 1/8 cup of mexico chile powder, so I adjusted remaining ingredients accordingly and it was just the right amt of seasoning for us.(1 1/2 tsp each black ppr and celery salt, 3/4 tsp cumin, and 1/4 tsp each allspice and coriander powder). Due to unforseen engagements my ribs sat in the refrigerator for 2 days then I cooked for 3 1/2 hrs at 250 and finished off on the grill. Knocked our tastebuds out of this world and so tender. Will share this recipe and make often. MMMMMMM — Would also like to mention that I removed the membrane on the ribs and that I did use another less spicy homemade pork rub on a small piece of ribs for the youngest daughter and they were just as good as the rest. The cooking method is the secret to tender and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      OK,so your desciption SCARED ME and I am going to try these and give you a rating before I have. I had to give a rating of 2 because I have no idea where I can get new mexico chile powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly except I used Chimayo chili powder since I had a pound on hand for making my chili recipe. I cooked it for 4 hrs at 200-225 deg. and the ribs came out perfectly. The cooking method works wonderfully and I'll use it from now on. I liked the dry rub but it was a bit spicy for my wife. I'll try a different rub the next time since it's not really fair for me to make them so spicy that I get to eat 75% of the ribs. Terrific recipe, Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Fabulous! Big hit with the family, excellent flavor, and oh-so-tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      These were very tender, falling off the bone as promised. Rub was tasty, but next time I would decrease the amount of cumin (personal preference). I spread on some BBQ sauce during grilling and served with more sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Wonderful recipe! Took no time at all to make, but I was short on time for marrinating, so as a quick alternative I smoked the ribs ( i used beef) for about an hour, and finished them in the oven at 400 degrees, smothered in "the best baby back ribs in town" bbq sauce and covered w/ aluminum foil. This made them extra juicy and tender. I added some pineapple and juice to the sauce and had them beggin' for more! The combo of the rub, the smaokin, and the sauce was out of this world! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      These have got to be the absolute BEST ribs I've ever tried. They indeed were "fall of the bone" tender. I know I'll continue to try others, but I can't imagine anything comparing to this winner. Thanks MC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Very nice flavour. Easy to prepare. The only thing with this was that the recipe didn't really say whether to rub all or most of the mixture on the ribs. I rubbed all the mixture onto the one rack I had. It ended up caked on the ribs I was done rubbing. I let it set over night, then cooked it to your specs. Turned out very tender and juicy. I think next time, will use just part of the rub, as I think I put to much on. The flavour was wonderful. Thank you for posting this. This is definatly a keeper. I just need to become more comfortable making ribs, other than smoking them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Excellent ribs! Fall apart tender, and easy to prepare! I bypassed the plastic wrap, and refrigerated the ribs overnight sealed in the foil, and just threw the whole thing into the oven the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      "WOW"....Mmmmmmmmm...This was my absolute first attempt at ribs. I followed the recipe exactly. Like one of the other reviewers, I too had trouble finding the New Mexico chile powder, so I used the Ancho Chile powder, and it worked out fine. I will definitely be making these for the upcoming Super Bowl. Thank you Mean Chef. --Marla, Scottsdale AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Pork Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1341.7
     
    Calories from Fat 989
    73%
    Total Fat 109.9 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 40.1 g
    200%
    Cholesterol 367.4 mg
    122%
    Sodium 496.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 75.6 g
    151%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites