Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Marinade for Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Marinade for Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2005

      Added comments: I made this marinade again and I used Mirabelle Plum Jam it was wonderful! Chops turned out perfect, wonderful flavor but I used shoulder chops (I know better) there is a lot of chew around with them. They were on for such a great price but in the long run not worth it - Jan this is a winner of a marinade. Oringinal review: SOoo Ms guru of the lambchop (or so I see you have been dubbed), well deserved. This is such an easy recipe and gives great flavor to the lamb. You have to watch that they don't burn because of the sugar content in the marinade. I did not add the sugar just the jam and it was just right. Next time I will try red currrent jam Thanks Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      So easy and simple to do.
      I used home made plum jam and did cut down on the sugar and this proved to be, one superb marinade!
      DH & DS really enjoyed the added flavour that this marinade gave to their lamb forquarter chops. .
      With 3/4 of a jar of plum jam left Jan, I am sure I will be using this again very soon.
      Thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I'ts sooooooo delicious! I've tasted a lot of lamb chops all over kuwait but this is the best! i just cut down the sugar to 1/4 cup and use apple cider vinegar.my wife don't eat lamb but when she taste it......MABUHAY!Jan...........you're the reason why i want to buy grill co'z i will make this on my son's baptismal.LONG LIVE THE QUEEN! ! ! thank's jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Wonderfully simple, and extremely tasty...these little chaps cooked up beautifully on the barbecue.
      I would cut down on the sugar content next time ( that's a personal preference-not a recipe flaw).
      A keeper for sure..cheers JJS.
      Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #49.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This was an exceptionally good marinade. It was really quick and easy to make and the end result was outstanding. We all kept raving about how good the chops turned out and the wonderful flavour. I served mine over parsnip, carrot and zucchini slices which were perfect. This will definitely become a favourite. Thanks Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This was a wonderful marinade and the sugar content gave it a great caramelised flavour. I assumed the sauce would be Australian tomato sauce otherwise known as ketchup rather than the pasta sauce variety. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      With a recommendation from Kittencal and Bergy, how could I go wrong with this recipe from the Queen of Lamb. My DH pronounced it to be "outstanding!". Not having any plum jam, I grabbed my blueberry preserves and hoped that they would work, also substituting apple cider vinegar for the malt vinegar. No worries, the marinade was thick, sweet and tangy....just perfect with my lamb chops, and also delicious brushed on baby zucchini. Thanks for the wonderful meal and a recipe to use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      OMG, this was so good, made as directed, only I added 1 Tbsp fresh chopped garlic (gota have the garlic!), I did cut down on the sugar to 1/4 cup....marinated my lamb chops for 24 hours, then made them on the BBQ, they tasted so good, and they were so tender. Thanks Jan for a wonderful Lamb marinade recipe, I will use this again....KC :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Marinade for Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    17%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2699.0 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.2 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 91.2 g
    364%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites