Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Lime Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Lime Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2002

      WOW!! These chops are delicious!! The lime flavor is just fabulous. Really makes this a stand-out. The meat was moist and juicy. Easy and perfect summertime fare. Thanks Bergy for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Holy Yumminess!! This marinade is great!! After marinating the pork chops, I transferred the marinade into a small saucepan and boiled it while the chops broiled (no BBQ grills allowed in our apartments!) at the very last minute I added a pat of butter to the thickened sauce and poured it over the cooked chops...SOOO GOOD!!! I bet it would be great on fish or shrimp as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      wonderful, juicy, bbq pork chops!! What a great combination of flavours in the marinade, the lime, honey and vinegar are a refreshing change!! This is a keeper Bergy and will be enjoyed time and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I made these this evening and it was a little too much lime for us so I didn't add the sauce...We ate them, but they may have been better if I had made them on the grill outside instead of inside in the broiler... so I can't really say what they would have been like, if I had grilled them like the recipe called for. Everything is better on the grill! Sorry! I should have waited til the summer for this recipe. The weather is 0 degrees so that wasn't an option. Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Excellent! For people who actually enjoy lime, this was fantastic. 30 minutes seemed like the perfect amount of time to marinate. The pork was well flavoured and tender. The lime was very prominent, as a recipe with "lime" in the title very well should be. Perfect for a hot summer day. I'll be making this regularly. Thanks for sharing, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I was so disappointed when I tasted this recipe. Most of the reviews were really good. I guess there is no in between. Neither my husband nor I like the lime and pork combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I liked these. The husband did not. I made the recipe exactly according to directions...he thought the citrus flavor was way too pronounced. (hello, it's a *lime* pork chop!) This was easy to make and the end result was nice. I'd make them again for myself,if not the husband. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I thought these were excellent! Very moist and flavorful. I followed MackinacBride's suggestion and enjoyed the extra flavor the sauce provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I followed the instructions exactly yet we ended up with a tough, bitter porkchop? Based on the great reviews, I guess we just don't like lime ad pork together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This is a very good recipe while cooking you really can smell the honey, and the flavour of the lime is very distinct. Great recipe, I'll be using this one a lot in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      delicious, wonderful taste, juicy, tender, the lime taste was sweet, great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I tend to always cook my chops just a bit too long. This marinade is perfect, keeps them juicy even if I leave them on the grill a bit too long! Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      The lime citrus marinade was very good with the pork chops. Had a tangy flavor that was mildly sweet. The chops were very tender and juicy. Didn't stay on the platter long so I know everyone liked them. Thank-you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Lime Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    26%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 53.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 175.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites