13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW!! These chops are delicious!! The lime flavor is just fabulous. Really makes this a stand-out. The meat was moist and juicy. Easy and perfect summertime fare. Thanks Bergy for a super recipe.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust July 18, 2002

Holy Yumminess!! This marinade is great!! After marinating the pork chops, I transferred the marinade into a small saucepan and boiled it while the chops broiled (no BBQ grills allowed in our apartments!) at the very last minute I added a pat of butter to the thickened sauce and poured it over the cooked chops...SOOO GOOD!!! I bet it would be great on fish or shrimp as well!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MackinacBride July 25, 2002

wonderful, juicy, bbq pork chops!! What a great combination of flavours in the marinade, the lime, honey and vinegar are a refreshing change!! This is a keeper Bergy and will be enjoyed time and again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 25, 2002

I made these this evening and it was a little too much lime for us so I didn't add the sauce...We ate them, but they may have been better if I had made them on the grill outside instead of inside in the broiler... so I can't really say what they would have been like, if I had grilled them like the recipe called for. Everything is better on the grill! Sorry! I should have waited til the summer for this recipe. The weather is 0 degrees so that wasn't an option. Jelly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperRosemaryJelly December 17, 2008

Excellent! For people who actually enjoy lime, this was fantastic. 30 minutes seemed like the perfect amount of time to marinate. The pork was well flavoured and tender. The lime was very prominent, as a recipe with "lime" in the title very well should be. Perfect for a hot summer day. I'll be making this regularly. Thanks for sharing, Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lazarus August 29, 2008

I was so disappointed when I tasted this recipe. Most of the reviews were really good. I guess there is no in between. Neither my husband nor I like the lime and pork combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrylady February 07, 2008

I liked these. The husband did not. I made the recipe exactly according to directions...he thought the citrus flavor was way too pronounced. (hello, it's a *lime* pork chop!) This was easy to make and the end result was nice. I'd make them again for myself,if not the husband. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windy_moon January 17, 2008

I thought these were excellent! Very moist and flavorful. I followed MackinacBride's suggestion and enjoyed the extra flavor the sauce provided.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 January 06, 2008

I followed the instructions exactly yet we ended up with a tough, bitter porkchop? Based on the great reviews, I guess we just don't like lime ad pork together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy August 29, 2006

This is a very good recipe while cooking you really can smell the honey, and the flavour of the lime is very distinct. Great recipe, I'll be using this one a lot in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy August 12, 2006
BBQ Lime Pork Chops