Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Italian Sausage & Pepper on a Bun Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Italian Sausage & Pepper on a Bun

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      I'd somehow manage to eat this if even through a chain link fence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Delish!! I loved the marinade! I made it in the oven on my grill pan, looking forward to making it again on my BBQ once I find it again...lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

    • on February 01, 2010

      Molto bene! I "grilled" these in my cast iron pan (it's close to zero out) and they were excellent. I subbed splenda for the sugar, cider vinegar and only red pepper. Also, in the tradition of Wisconsin sausage, I boiled them in beer first, not water. (Didn't bother to cool them.) Will absolutely make these again, thanks, Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Great recipe. Made a few changes. I grilled inside on a grill pan and to save room and create less messiness, I cooked the veggies separately. I did 5 sausages, 1 green pepper, and 1 yellow pepper. I broiled the buns, added sausage, spicy mustard and veggies, then laid 2 pieces of provolone over the top of the veggies and broiled again to melt the cheese. Served with spicy mustard on the side. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Delicious! My sausages were pre-cooked so I skipped step #1 but did split them in half and then grilled them with the peppers and basted with the oil mixture. We had them on sub rolls, brushed and grilled per directions. Really good with the mustard (we used a brown type mustard). Excellent dinner on a hot night, grilled on the deck and enjoyed outside. Will absolutely be made again! Thanks Bergy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These are wonderful and the recipe divided beautifully! I used a skillet for cooking the sausages and peppers. I also added one onion to the sausage and peppers. Instead of the honey mustard, I put some provolone cheese in the bread and put it under the broiler to melt before adding the sausages and peppers. Can't wait to try this on the bbq this summer. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Great supper;we really enjoyed this recipe.Used to make this long ago but forgot about it until I found this.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      Boy, were these a hit in my house. We've been on a sandwich kick lately - I'm just so sick of casseroles, etc. and these really hit the spot. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Italian Sausage & Pepper on a Bun

    Serving Size: 1 (3161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.0
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    62%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 47.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1307.9 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes