Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bbq Honeyed Prawns (shrimps) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bbq Honeyed Prawns (shrimps)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      10 stars! This came out excellant. For us I also chose to add scallops to our. I put all of this together the night before, came home grilled this in no time. I would not change a thing in this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      These were fantastic! I had some frozen green prawns that were lovely and meaty, but didn't have a lot of flavour to them, so I wanted something to give them some 'zip'. This did the trick! I marinaded for 2 hours, then cooked them briefly on other side in the frypan, before tipping the remaining marinade over the top and letting it bubble and thicken for a few minutes to make a sauce. Served over rice, it made a wonderful meal and the sauce was 'to die for'! (BTW I didn't have barbecue sauce on hand so substituted ketchup with a dash or two of worcestershire sauce). Thanks again Jewelies. We love your recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this! I have made this a number of times, and it is delicious! I don't like it over rice or pasta - the sauce to me is just not enough or thick enough for over just simple pasta, but I love it by itself. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Yummy and easy. I left out the hoisin cuz I didn't have any and added some green onions that were about to go bad. Delish thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was good but not great for us. Nothing against the recipe, it was written well and the amounts were correct, it just didn't score a home run for us. Hence the 5 stars. The recipe is excellent, just not fantabulous for us. It was a bit too heavy on the hoisin sauce, a little bit too strong of BBQ sauce, just not alot of heat or flavor. Alright, just not great, but that's our opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Outstanding shrimp recipe! The aroma and flavor were wonderful. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very different taste for us, but delicious nevertheless. I didn't have the time to BBQ them, so I gently sauteed them in a pan and they turned out just fine. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Yum Jewelies! Rather than marinate a few hours I half defrosted some green prawns and left overnight in the fridge. I cooked on skewers along with Pork and Bacon Skewers (Pork and Bacon Skewers) and the two complemented each other nicely. The only change I made was to use around double the amount of honey (I used red gum honey).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      These were easy to make and VERY yummy! I served with Rachael Ray's Fried Rice and a salad. It made a great end of summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      Awesome!! Thanks Julie!! We grilled these for dinner tonight and served with rice pilaf. Super easy to make and even easier to eat. Yummy!! I'm on my way back to the table for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bbq Honeyed Prawns (shrimps)

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    21%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 315.1 mg
    105%
    Sodium 2033.1 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites