10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

10 stars! This came out excellant. For us I also chose to add scallops to our. I put all of this together the night before, came home grilled this in no time. I would not change a thing in this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 25, 2007

These were fantastic! I had some frozen green prawns that were lovely and meaty, but didn't have a lot of flavour to them, so I wanted something to give them some 'zip'. This did the trick! I marinaded for 2 hours, then cooked them briefly on other side in the frypan, before tipping the remaining marinade over the top and letting it bubble and thicken for a few minutes to make a sauce. Served over rice, it made a wonderful meal and the sauce was 'to die for'! (BTW I didn't have barbecue sauce on hand so substituted ketchup with a dash or two of worcestershire sauce). Thanks again Jewelies. We love your recipes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookaburra November 26, 2006

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this! I have made this a number of times, and it is delicious! I don't like it over rice or pasta - the sauce to me is just not enough or thick enough for over just simple pasta, but I love it by itself. Great flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emmelyn Johnson July 06, 2011

Yummy and easy. I left out the hoisin cuz I didn't have any and added some green onions that were about to go bad. Delish thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Cook Therefore I Am February 01, 2010

This was good but not great for us. Nothing against the recipe, it was written well and the amounts were correct, it just didn't score a home run for us. Hence the 5 stars. The recipe is excellent, just not fantabulous for us. It was a bit too heavy on the hoisin sauce, a little bit too strong of BBQ sauce, just not alot of heat or flavor. Alright, just not great, but that's our opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover August 07, 2009

Outstanding shrimp recipe! The aroma and flavor were wonderful. Made for ZWTIII

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess June 17, 2007

Very different taste for us, but delicious nevertheless. I didn't have the time to BBQ them, so I gently sauteed them in a pan and they turned out just fine. Made for ZWT 3. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 17, 2007

Yum Jewelies! Rather than marinate a few hours I half defrosted some green prawns and left overnight in the fridge. I cooked on skewers along with Pork and Bacon Skewers (Pork and Bacon Skewers) and the two complemented each other nicely. The only change I made was to use around double the amount of honey (I used red gum honey).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J April 14, 2006

These were easy to make and VERY yummy! I served with Rachael Ray's Fried Rice and a salad. It made a great end of summer meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valgieg1 September 09, 2004

Awesome!! Thanks Julie!! We grilled these for dinner tonight and served with rice pilaf. Super easy to make and even easier to eat. Yummy!! I'm on my way back to the table for seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 21, 2004
Bbq Honeyed Prawns (shrimps)