Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Honey Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Honey Bananas

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2014

      YUMMMM!! I quartered my bananas & cooked them up in my cast iron skillet as my grill is buried in snow. YUMMM!!! Made for Aussie Swap 2/14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      OMG is right!!!!
      This dessert is so decadent and yummy! I could eat the whole thing myself in one sitting. lol
      A truly easy, yet impressive recipe! Great for when youre having a bbq with friends or when you need a pick me up. lol
      I have bbqed banans with honey before, but never thought of adding ice cream to it. What a wonderful addition, though! I luved the hot cold contrast and the vanilla touch.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this true classic with us, Peter!
      Made and reviewed for the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap August 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Sometimes in life, its the simplest things that are the best and let me say this recipe is one of the simplest and best. Follwed the recipe exactly and the family just adored this. Thanks Pater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I'm off teleprompter, so let me say...this is dang good! Made for #35 A/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      We LOVE bananas and I'd really love to try these BBQd but sadly ;) I am BBQ-less. They were, however, fabulously flavoursome - as I had every expectation that they would be! - panfried. I panfried them in a little butter in a non-stick pan. The combined flavours of the honey, sugar and cinnamon: pure magic! Thank you, Peter, for this simple to make heavenly dessert. I can well imagine the Olympian gods, distracted for the while from pursuing earthly maidens, tucking into these! We enjoyed them with generous dollops of creamy Greek yoghurt. Perhaps that's where my images of Zeus came from? Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      EXCELLENT!! I didn't BBQ it as its too cold right now but frying was VERY VERY good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      FANTASTIC!!! We didn't have ice-cream so I served these over a mound of dairy whipped topping and the outcome was just superb! Love at first bite... (: Made for PAC 2007. Thanks, Peter J. Keep those BBQ recipes a'comin. Photo to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Honey Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    20%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 42.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 38.6 g
    154%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes