Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Herb & Garlic Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Herb & Garlic Fish

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2002

      This was very easy and good! I used fat-free mayo because I didn't have miracle whip, and my husband loved it .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Your crispy oven fish was delicious, and knowing i was eating baked instead of fried really was a plus for sure. I followed your recipe exactly the way you had it,was very easy to put together and in no time at all..My husband said, a definite yes on this one..thanks again Simmy*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      Great idea. We have quite a few "fishermen" in our family and we have been slathering mayo on our mahi for years prior to grilling-- just to prevent sticking and to keep the fish moist. Never thought to add the herbs. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      excellant!! i made this on the grill, using a fish basket! the flavor wasn't overpowering, but complimented the fish perfectly. really, really easy too! i will definately make this one again. thanks bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

    • on December 31, 2003

      A nice way to serve fish. Thought it sounded fabulous - and it was very good - I guess we didn't expect such a creamy sauce. No complaints from the kids, though. We had NO leftovers! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Next time we'll try it on the grill. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      The herb combo gave a subtle flavour to our fillet of sole! I used low fat yoghurt & Hellman's Light - don't tell Kraft Foods - and "baked" the fish. Thanx Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      My husband has grilled fish with Miracle Whip , minus the herbs before, and we thought that was tasty & moist...well turn it up a notch!! We, like Jaymee said, never thought to add herbs before, duh, hello! Only thing was, I discovered I had no marjoram, so I experimented and threw in a little extra garlic, a little tarragon,I think I may have even threw in a little basil... I may try adding a dash of parmesan next time. You really could probably use any of your favourite herbs, if they pair well with the fish. We had this on haddock and my hubby used a grilling basket. We liked this,Thanks for the flavour boost!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      What an excellent way to serve fish! I followed your recipe except for the celery seeds because I didn't have any on hand. We'll definately be having our fish this way more often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      We had this for supper. My DH and I didn't care for it. The thyme over powered the taste of the fish and the sauce. I didn't get out of it what everyone else did. Sorry. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Herb & Garlic Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    15%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 98.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites